Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Courtney Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 1, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

(The available date is TBC)

So much character and space!

It's kind of inspiring to live in this Victorian terrace apartment. The large rooms and very high studded ceilings are magnificent. It's got two huge lounge rooms, so you can always find the right space to entertain friends or perhaps work on a creative project.

Location wise it's just a few steps to a lovely park and a couple of hundred meters from a supermarket/bottle store. All of Errol St with its bars, restaurants and shops are conveniently located just up the road. And there's several tram options about a couple of minutes walk away. A handy cross city bus stop is just across the road. Also there is a gym just one street over. The neighbourhood is lovely and seems safe and thoughtful (the apartment is really secure too).

The place was renovated last year with:
- new bathroom
- kitchen upgrade
- new carpets
- painted walls and floors
- new appliances

Other novelties:
- working fireplaces
- BBQ courtyard
- quiet neighbours
- great landlord
- fast cable internet

The available bedroom is unfurnished. It's on the south side and catches the sun in the afternoon/evening also it has a mini rose window that slightly lights up the room in the morning. There is a built in wardrobe. The room is approx 3.5m x 3.5m (the scale in the pictures is thrown off by the high ceiling).

The landlord is possibly open to the idea of a cat, although no cat door currently exists.

Flatmates

Hi I'm Andy! I'm originally from NZ and I'm a working professional in R&D for healthcare. I'm usually, out and about being sociable in the weekend, and relaxed and creative during the week. Looking for someone who's keen to hangout and kill-time between work, chilling out time and doing something creative.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.