Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Calamvale, Brisbane.

Pyranees Street, Calamvale, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

I'm new to Brisbane, bought a place and need a housemate to share expenses. It's a big townhouse, three bedroom, two bathroom, three toilet, one downstairs for guests, I assume.
It's got a small courtyard that I plan to renovate, and maybe paint interior of house. It's convenient for location, near regular buses, seems to be a quiet set of townhouses.
Shared pool onsite, will have unlimited internet data at 25/5 speed. Air conditioning downstairs, may consider bedrooms. Two cats in residence, twin brothers, red point Siamese. Chatty little buggers. Their demands are generally food related.

House rules I guess we will negotiate, I've lived alone for 9 years so will need to adjust too. Shared bills: internet, electricity. Included bills: water, rates. Single lock up garage, but other car parks are available at complex. Townhouse is two storey, about 10 years old. Seems well designed, should be able to live alongside each other without complaint. I'll have an ensuite, you'll have main bathroom. Third bedroom will be empty for guests, with double bed, and storage space. Carpets upstairs, tiles downstairs. I move in on December 2, but need time to sort my stuff out before new tenant moves in. If urgent, and we get along, I may be able to allow you to move soon after.
Open day for inspection should be 3-4th December, by appointment, assuming my settlement day goes in order.

Flatmates

I'm 32, male, full time employed, M-F. Usually leave home at 7am, back in late arvo, then gym. I work at South Brisbane, near Mater Hospital.
I gym pretty regularly, take my training and diet seriously. Not that I mind indulging either. I'm a fairly competent home cook and baker, but generally stick to routine foods for myself. I don't want to live in a place where fridge shelves have housemate names, but also don't want people eating my food without asking either. I'm single, gay and want to be more social. I'm moving from Maryborough, so would appreciate living a life with a little more excitement. I can be generous and supportive, but also have times where I'd rather just hang out alone. I'm open to any gender and sexual orientation, single or partnered, and possibly even couples, although rent may adjust. I'd prefer employed, or full time student/s.
Mutual respect is obviously key, and communicating properly. If it doesn't work out, bond is refunded and everything is done respectfully. I will respect your rights as a tenant.
I have no allergies or dietary issues. I'm a little sloppy (but hygienic) having lived alone, but hopefully a housemate can encourage me to get my shit together. I may consider a visiting cleaner if that's preferred.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.