Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

George Street, Thebarton, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$144
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Location - With the CBD a 5 minute drive to the east, the beach 10 minute to the west, the location is great for uni students and people working in town who want to avoid living in the busy centre but still want to be where its all happening.

Shops - plenty of shops nearby, including a foodland just down the road and everything henley beach road has to offer - plus the local pub is the Wheatsheaf!

Public transport - a bus stop to the CBD just outside the house, a free tram to the CBD and back just down the road - and when the weather is good going by foot or on a bike is even better!

The room itself is listed as unfurnished - but the previous housemate moving out (finishing his exchange) has it furnished and can sell the items to the new housemate - its up for negotiation. Otherwise the room can be completely empty if you have your own stuff! The room also has a good size in-built robe.
The rest of the house is fully furnished - but other furniture is welcome if you have a favourite couch or TV etc :)

More about the Flatmates

Alex - Working part-time/fulltime hours at a restaurant & getting a business in Game Development/Photography/3D Printing up and running. Likes film/gaming/creating stuff!

Elinor - Studying Philosophy at Adelaide Uni on an exchange from the UK. Likes Philosophy, drinking tea and cooking!

We're both laid back people, who can be pretty busy at times! We enjoy relaxing at home and socialising when times allow, and the occasional party/social night. We're tidy and respectful and look out for each other and just generally try to have a good time.

Alex & Elinor on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Alex & Elinor
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or