Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moorooka, Brisbane.

Piers Street, Moorooka, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableJan 31, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Spacious rooms to rent in this lovely highset 1930s house with high ceilings, built in wardrobes, large deck, private yard and air con.

Bedroom one fits a queen bed, and comes with double built in wardrobes. It has french doors opening on to a breezy deck and leafy back yard.

Bedroom two fits a single bed, desk and drawers, and comes with built in wardrobes.

Both rooms can come furnished or unfurnished. The bathroom (with shower over bath) is to be shared by just these two rooms.

The house is fully furnished throughout and includes:
*amazing coffee machine & grinder;
*dishwasher;
*gas cooker & electric oven;
*air con in bedrooms;
*millions of books;
*friendly Siamese cat;
*solar panels for reduced electricity costs;
* ceiling fans in living room;
*water rates, gas, netflix and unlimited internet;
*undercover laundry with washing machine & dryer;
*home exercise equipment;
* plenty of storage under the house;
*two undercover parks available between 3 people, plus plenty of on street parking.

The house is an easy 8 minutes walk to Moorooka train station, close to buses, walking distance to shops, with great access to UQ or Griffith universities. Perfect for professionals or students.

Flatmates

I'm a book publishing professional lady in my mid thirties. I work as a not-for-profit lawyer two days/week, and from the downstairs home office as a literary agent the rest of the time. The house is overflowing with books, and includes a demandingly friendly siamese cat. I enjoy reading (!), science fiction & fantasy, catching up with friends over red wine, cheese and/or board games, and heading to the beach on the weekends.

I'm looking for one or two flatmates - single and double rooms are available. Preferably new flat mates will be friendly professionals or students, who love cats and reading. Cat friendly dogs are also welcome.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.