Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Arncliffe, Sydney.

Wollongong Road, Arncliffe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

This is a huge, beautiful, airy, character filled property which is immaculately presented. It is homely and has quintessential, English charm. With Parquet floors, stained glass sash windows (complete with fly guards) and high intricately designed ceilings - it is comfortable but wonderful in its own right. There is an abundance of on street parking outside, always. The green, friendly, safe, community spirited neighbourhood is surrounded by parks and transport links. There are humongous, well maintained gardens to three sides of the detached corner plot. The rear garden has an undercover area for those wanting to take in the outdoors within the shade; there is an area with plenty of room to hang washing without compromising on the beautiful lawned area complete with beds for growing vegetables.

The clothes washing facilities and utility sink are within the garage and there is plenty of space for washing to be dried out of sight, without compromising on the outdoor entertaining area.

The Bedroom available is Bedroom 3 on the floor plan. It fits a queen bed, bedside tables, wardrobe and a desk! It has no shared walls with other rooms.

Flatmates

I am a 31 year old easy going, clean, tidy, respectful English female. I love to socialise and have friends drop by, but I am aware of my surroundings and neighbours. I have a teeny tiny non-shedding Pomeranian who loves attention from people. Unfortunately the landlord only permits one animal so I can't offer the option of other pets moving in.

Also sharing the house are a couple in their twenties Viv and Luke who enjoy to cook and are social but respect privacy.

It is not a party house we are full time workers who enjoy the homely environment.

We have all lived in varying house shares previously and have never had any issues and have ended up making friends for life!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.