Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chippendale, Sydney.

Shepherd Street, Chippendale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 10, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Situated a short walk from both Central and Redfern station, this house is also close to Broadway shopping centre (Coles, Kmart, Aldi, H&M, Hoyts Cinema etc.), the University of Sydney and Glebe Point Road. With pubs on either end of the road and plenty of cafes nearby it is a great spot, with the house itself being spacious and modern. Fully furnished, it includes a downstairs toilet and upstairs bathroom as well as a backyard complete with seating and a BBQ. The kitchen and living room are open planned with a separate front room. The bedroom itself contains a large double wardrobe with mirrored doors, and 2 big windows overlooking the tree-lined street. A Queen bed fits comfortably with room for bedside tables each side (current furniture can be bought with the room). Carpet runs throughout the upstairs and internet connection reaches all rooms. You will need to take over the bond and sign the lease which is on an ongoing basis.

More about the Flatmates

We are 2 English girls living and working in Sydney. We are laid back and enjoy socialising but keep it mainly for the weekend. We enjoy festivals, beach days, brunch and catching ups with friends and we find the house is a great place for a BBQ! Kim has been in the house for a year, whilst Ella joined 81 Shepherd Street a few months ago. The location is perfect with the city and Darling Harbour so close. There are no strict house rules, we just do our part to keep it clean (take bins out etc.). We are looking for a young professional who is also laid back and enjoys socialising, whether it's a night out or a night in with wine and uno!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.