Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kallista Road, Rochedale South, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNov 26, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

All bills included: Water, electricity, internet, and a regular cleaner all included in the price

Fast unlimited internet - netflix - big pool and nice area next to green space and walking paths.

Recently renovated 5 bedroom house on a quiet street with bushland as the back neighbour. Nearby are walking tracks and bus stops to the busway and city. Outside there's two entertaining areas with Weber BBQ and big salt-water swimming pool. There's a combination of air-conditioning and ceiling fans throughout with polished wooden floors in the upstairs bedrooms and an open lounge/living room with a big-screen TV with netflix. There's some storage space available and a small office space adjoining the main living area. Electricity/water/internet are all included in the rent price and reasonable use is expected. I'm flexible with renting the room furnished or unfurnished depending on your requirements. There is a regular cleaner that does all the big cleaning jobs including kitchen/bathrooms/living areas etc. so the cleaning requirements are minimal - however it's still expected that you keep things tidy and contribute some occasional cleaning in the common areas.

Flatmates

We're all 25-30 year old professionals working full time in engineering/medical areas. We share two fridges and a chest freezer upstairs for the three bedrooms and sometimes share cooking but generally keep to ourselves. There's plenty of cooking utensils and blender, rice cooker, sous vide, etc. We have the occasional weekend BBQ/swim with friends over but we're pretty quiet during the week. There is a regular cleaner but everyone is generally expected to do a bit of cleaning in between to keep the kitchen nice even if you haven't been using it lately. I'm looking for another person to live in one of the upstairs bedrooms and share the kitchen/living room. Ideally I'm looking for a student or somebody that works full time and is generally clean and easy to get along with.


Contact Murray
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Milperra Rd near Kancoona St6 min walk
Milperra Rd near Ranbini St6 min walk
Gallang St near Milperra Rd7 min walk
Gallang St near Glengala Dr7 min walk
Pandeen Rd near Neerim St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

P & J Snacks10 min walk
Water drop teahouse, chung tian temple21 min walk
Pane E Vino Restaurant24 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodStore10 min walk
All Things Noni22 min walk
Rochedale Convenience Store26 min walk