Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Taringa, Brisbane.

Stanley Terrace, Taringa, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly

I've just moved into this lovely little apartment and I’m wanting a flatmate.

As you can see from the photos, the apartment is entirely furnished (so not suitable for someone who has living furniture), and also equipped with everything else in terms of appliances, white goods and cookware, etc. Ducted A/C, electricity and gas, unlimited internet, a fantastic wine rack ;), and a LOT of plants.

Your rent includes:

-Your bedroom which is 2.9m x 3.09m and has a mirrored double door wardrobe.
-A private bathroom w/ bathtub and soon to be newly installed fixtures.
-Full private use of the spare room which is 2.6m x 3.5m and also has a mirrored wardrobe – so this is ideal for someone who needs extra storage, or wants a study. I have a desk, small coffee table thing and some shelves which could partially furnish either rooms if you require.
-Incs water bill (covered by landlord).

Internet (unlimited, a total of $60 per month, so $30 per person) and other bills like electricity and gas will be split evenly between us.

In terms of location, the apartment is super central. Taringa train station is basically across the road and Toowong Village/train station is a 10 minute walk away.
There’s a bus stop down the street (less than a 5 minute walk) and Indooroopilly Shopping Centre is super close too. We’re across the road from a park, close to UQ and the city (10 minute bus trip!). I work in the city and the commute is super short.

Not in a rush to find my flatmate because I want to find the right fit, so if you move date is a little further out - but you think we'd click really well then I'd love to hear from you. :)

I've added some of the original photos from when the apartment was on the market because my photography skills are low man, but I'm hoping to find someone who loves the space as much as I do :)

More about the Flatmates

I work full time in the city. I’m interested in health and fitness, cooking, animals, and gardening - so I’m basically an 80 year old woman in the body of a 22 year old. On the weekends I like to go to markets, gym, etc. I've also recently gotten into riding my bike to work :)

My ideal flatmate would be a working professional like me, who has a similar home life (i.e. quiet, respectful of each other’s schedule and space, wanting a chilled out space). I really enjoy my peace and quiet and sleep, so this won’t be a party house. The complex has a mix of younger and older tenants, and everyone is very friendly but very quiet and I'd like to continue to respect that.

I do enjoy socializing with my housemates over a meal or a movie and would like to become friends, but I also really enjoy my solitude and it’s important to me to find that balance.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.