Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Barkly Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

We're looking for a new housemate to take over a room ASAP.

Be advised that the house and room itself is old but still perfectly fine :)

The room is very large, with a large window, high ceilings and a walk in wardrobe. The bed frame pictured is new and also available for purchase for $200 from the current housemates.

The house consists of three bedrooms, a brand new renovated bathroom, kitchen, living area and a small garden. The house is situated

Living here is an Australian and American girl. We are friendly, outgoing and social but also like and respect privacy. As a household and individuals we are environmentally friendly and try to reduce our carbon footprint where possible.

We're also looking for someone who can fit with us and is happy with social drinks or the odd party. Ideally a stay of more than 5-6 months.

Located just above Carlton Gardens in a very quiet area, between Lygon and Brunswick st, a 15 min walk to the city, 5 min walk to the IMAX, 5 min walk to Johnston St, 10 minutes to Smith St.

If you have a car you can purchase a permit from the council for street parking. Public transport is great with a 3 min walk to the 96 tram and 8 min walk to the Melbourne University tram stop.

Bond is $720 and will be paid with rent immediately to previous tenants. Bills are are included and are split and paid individually. $15-$20 per week should cover it.

Please message via flatmates only.

Can't wait to hear from you! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.