Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Claremont Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Hello Future Roomie!

Seeking a new house mate to join me in my lovely apartment in South Yarra.

Available on 1st June 2018 (available for inspection now), this modern, two- bedrooms unit comes with built-in-robes (unfurnished), one bathroom, an open-plan living area and SMEG kitchen appliances. It also comes with a single secure carpark. Your cosy bedroom is at $250.00 per week without carpark, $280.00 per week with car park (excluding bills) with a bond at $1,380.00 (without car park) / $1,545.60 (with carpark).

Located with views across the Melbourne skyline on Claremont St, it’s literally a 5 minute walk to South Yarra station and tram number 8 and 78 takes you straight to the city. It takes about 15 - 20 minutes to get to the city via public transport.

Step out to Prahran market on foot in 15 minutes and Chapel St is just 2 mins away. My favourite cafe Two Birds One Stone and Adriano Zumbo is along Claremont St. Definitely a foodies dream street for brunch and dinners!

I have an adorable and extremely lovable 7 year old Westie-Maltese called Bee. Fear not. He is house-trained and does not shed. One of my main priorities is to be sure that Bee is safe in the house. I treat him like my very own, and it is important that Bee can learn to trust you too. Ideally if you are pet-friendly, Bee and I are very happy!


A little bit about myself. My name is Apryl and am in my early 30’s. I work in marketing. My friends have pegged me as a social butterfly when I’m in their company. I very much enjoy cooking and baking. Sinfully delicious butter cakes are one of my many specialities. This results in occasional family and friend visits over meals. I’m not a huge fitness junkie, but I like to stay fit and sometimes do yoga at home. I am very open minded and easy going, and hope you are too! Definitely like my pint or two over the weekend, but my downtime during the week is of importance and pretty much revolves around lots of Netflix, cleaning, walking the dog and hanging with friends.

Would prefer professional full time employees as house-mates. Looking for a cool but respectful 25-30ish Y/o female with no kids, who is sociable, easy-going and friendly. I would love someone who I can have a drink with on the weekend, but also respects each other’s personal space.

If this sounds like a perfect roomie fit, feel free to message me anytime and we can have a chat. Do also message or text me with a quick bio about yourself and I will reply to organise a time for you to inspect.

Delightfully Yours,
Apryl and Bee.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.