Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Warren Road, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

** Viewings by appointment this upcoming week: Monday 5pmto 8pm/ Wednesday 6pm to 8pm/ Thursday 8am to 2pm; Friday 4pm-8pm, Sunday 8am to 4pm**

Hi There,

My partner and I have a beautiful, large newly renovated, spacious private house with 1 room available (available now) with new basic furnishings for rent to a female.

This is a fantastic opportunity suited for any international students looking for a safe, comfortable place to live in while you continue your studies, or for a single business professional who is travelling or sponsored by their company to come work in Sydney. You don't have to be a student or professional to apply though :)

The house will have myself, my partner, one other long term tenant and then whoever takes this room. NO COUPLES!! We will also have my young step daughter ever second weekend and some holidays so I would prefer a female tenant.

Room 3 is in it's own area by the living room. This is a smaller room with no ensuite, you will share the main washroom with one other tenant that is in the master bedroom. Room has a lovely big window, a side table, bed and some decorations to make yourself feel at home. We can add a table and chair for students like in the picture if you wish.

We provide a proper lease, for your benefit and ours. We do not do dodgy cash deals for rooms.

The house has plenty of street parking, is in a lovely QUIET neighbourhood, 5 minutes from the train stations and local shops (Woolworths literally just down the road), close the the park 1 min walk across the road), 2 minutes walk to cafes on Illawarra Rd etc, 15 minutes from Rockdale, 15 minutes from the airport, and 20 minutes drive from the city and 20 minute drive to Brighton beach or you can take the train to Banksia and walk straight down Bestic to get there. Great if you need to travel to the city without fighting against the traffic!

The house boasts a shared brand new kitchen with new appliances (Fridge, stove), shared kitchenette area, shared laundry, shared main washroom and living room and a large TV and comfortable furniture etc. Shared Large spacious backyard and deck that will be maintained by the owner. BTW bird pictures are wild cockatoos that visit us :)

If you would like to come have a look please book an appointment with Candyce . My viewing time is limited because of work, please If you no show and don't have the decency to let me know you can't make it, I will rate and report your profile for other landlords to see. It's just common decency. Only serious and responsible people contact me please. You will be sharing with my partner, myself and one other tenant. We are all pretty laid back and easy going however this is a party free environment. We are looking for responsible people only.

Flatmates

Current tenants work professionals ; First Male in 40's is pretty laid back but enjoys his privacy and quiet time, also enjoys live music and the odd glass of wine. The second is my partner who has a proffesional job and a child that is on premises every second weekend, and then myself. We have the front of the house.

You are renting a room in a private premises from a female South-African Canadian who works from the office in the home and close to home ( head tenant and works as an agent of the landlord) so I am around but usually in my own private areas. Very friendly but private, easy going, loves to cook, bake and artsy / geeky when it comes to comics, comic art and movies!

We are hoping to find like minded individuals. Please, no drama and NO couples, this is a SINGLE person room rental! I am NOT willing to rent to couples, or anybody that is home during the day, you need to be legally employed and I will NOT rent to anyone that sends me sexual messages or comes off as a creep.

We like to keep the home a positive and clean environment for all. We do go together up to the pub or to grab a bite few times a month when our schedules allow. I would like to think this as more a home than just a house, I want everyone to be chilled out but if you are a hermit that is fine too. Roomies are respectful to each other and don't bring home weirdos or random people so it's quite safe. We do have security cameras for common areas and outside the house etc so we have never had any problems.

If you are interested in this we will require the following:

*4 week bond

*Work references / proof of employment or financial status such as pay slips. (We need to know you have the funds to pay your rent)

* Minimum 6 month lease

*No pets allowed

*No smokers indoors but outdoors off property are ok

*No drugs ( not a party house )

*We expect you to be clean. You are responsible for cleaning up after yourself, getting your own groceries, doing your own dishes and laundry, and shared responsibility with taking out rubbish and basic house chores etc.

*You agree for us to search your rental history on TICA to make sure you are not blacklisted

* As with most shared housing, Absolutely NO sleepover visitors or random strangers being brought to the house unless arranged with us. No problem with your mates coming to hang out as long as they aren't of low moral character ( drugs, criminals, tinder flings) Tenant safety is important to us and your room rental is for single occupancy, we will not tolerate people bringing in their homeless mates or significant others to live rent free when the rest of the paying tenants cop the noise, mess and intrusion. This is a private residence not a boarding house. We have to respect that there are other tenants in the house and their comfort and security comes first. Inquire for more information if you are unsure what this means.

If this sounds like you and you would like to live in a safe, no drama environment with like minded individuals give us a text or call!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.