Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alderley, Brisbane.

Musgrave Terrace, Alderley, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted

Our house is an old Queenslander with a lot of character. We have a checkered kitchen floor, an open plan lounge and a bright and breezy front balcony and back sunroom. We have a fluffy white middle-aged ragdoll cat who loves to laze in the sun and is friendly to those who feed her tuna (haha).

The room is a decent size with a wooden floor. Peaceful and tranquil, situated away from the other bedrooms, next to our garden.

The house is situated in walking distance from public transport; 5 minutes walk to any buses or trains to and from the city. Transport to Brisbane city takes around 20 minutes maximum.
Coles and liquorland are at the bottom of our hill, a two minute walk from home.

Flatmates

Male, 33. Female, 27.

Tom works FT in a warehouse M-F, spending his precious spare time out in nature building camp fires and camping, playing cards, darts and golf, but not all at once. He has a passion for energy conservation, that is; relaxing as much as he can, with a satisfying beverage in hand. Tom loves to read about the wonders of the world and hopes to one day own property where he can grow his own sustainable produce.

As for Grace, she likes to play the piano, the guitar and also sing. She hangs crystals around her neck for good luck and positive energy (apparently). She is studying her final semester of masters of teaching, and works as a tutor. She occasionally cooks, makes a fine ass coffee and rides her retro bike around town.

We are a couple, seeking someone who is positive, LBGT+ friendly, enjoys socialising and having a chat but also respects alone time and appreciates that queenslanders have thin walls :) We are clean and tidy, but not obsessively so. We both enjoy a healthy lifestyle, being active, doing yoga, boxing, whatever we feel like so if you're into that then thats cool :)

If you're interested, send us a text message for a prompt reply. Looking forward to hearing from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.