Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cowper Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Hola future housemate! Rob and Ruth here, 2 professionals in their late twenties/early thirties seeking a new addition to our home!

About the place... the pictures speak for themselves. Light filled, modern, large 2 storey house. We love it. 5 minute walk to the station and all the restaurants / bars / shops of the ever growing Footscray.

The room is on the second floor and has it's own balcony. Shared bathroom with Rob, which has 2 sinks and a massive bath tub (if that's your thing) so the shared space there is not an issue. The room is unfurnished, but has some storage space.

Other awesome notes:
NBN (yas!), $70 p/month split evenly.
Modern kitchen with 5 burner gas stove and dish washer
We have a cat (Luca) who is super friendly. Ruth will convince you that he is very special.

The only thing to note about the room is that it is not for any anyone who is sensitive to noise. This is because it is connected to the common area. So if you sleep before 9pm or after 7.30am on a week day then there is every chance you may hear people in the common area. The rent is cheaper to accommodate this.

Ideally looking for a young professional (9-5 routine) who has their own things going on but likes to come together as a household. This is not a party house, but we do enjoy our wine / beer / whiskey from time to time.

Your name will need to go on the lease, so you will need good rental history etc. for the application with the property manager.

PLEASE MESSAGE WITHIN THE FLATMATES WEBSITE WITH A LINK TO YOUR PROFILE. It just makes it easier for us to manage :).

More about the Flatmates

One male who has recently reached his thirties and spends it by just travelling more, and one female in her late twenties who loves her cat but refuses to become a crazy cat lady.

Rob - Hi! I am 30, and work in the Social Impact sector as a consultant, being very lucky that my work is my passion! I do the 9-5 but fairly often have to travel or work a bit later. Outside of this I run and box, and have recently taken up learning the guitar (in my room quietly!). With all this I will mostly keep to myself on the weekdays. On the weekends I like to get out in nature, to gigs, go to the footy in winter, and exploring the Melbourne night life. I am always planning my next trip - usually involving a trek into the wild.

Ruth - I'm a project manager for the Victorian government (restoring rivers and other waterways) and enjoy healthy living, cooking, and creative pursuits. I work full time and am generally out from 8 am til about 6:30 pm, but I pack in quite a lot outside of work. I love travel, dancing, going to gigs and plays, and usually like to go out for dinner 1-2 nights per week. I love wine, gin and chatting, but also value having time to write/read/listen to music etc. I have a boyfriend who lives close by and we alternate our nights spent together between both of our homes, so I'm not always around.

Luca - Luca is Ruth's 2-year-old cat who is very affectionate and curious and loves hanging out with humans and other animals. Luca's interests include: napping, chasing moths, inspecting grocery bags and watching TV/movies with strong female leads. He is very chilled out and really loves a good cuddle. Or not, if that's not your thing.

We are both socially conscious, chilled people who would like people of a similar mind. Let's just have a chat and see if we click :).

Rob on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Rob
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Donald St/Moore St Close by
Lynch St/Moore St 3 min walk
Whitehall St/Hopkins St 4 min walk
Stirling St/Moore St 4 min walk
Moreland St/Hopkins St 5 min walk
Moreland St/Dynon Rd 5 min walk
Leeds St/Hopkins St 6 min walk
Footscray Park/35 Ballarat Rd 6 min walk
Hopkins St/Leeds St 6 min walk
Footscray Park/Ballarat Rd 6 min walk
Leeds St/Paisley St 8 min walk
Nicholson St/Droop St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Footscray Hotel3 min walk
Haange Family Baker3 min walk
Up in Smoke3 min walk
ETHIOPIAN BUNA (CAFE )4 min walk
DAsian Indian and Indo Chinese Restaurant4 min walk
Indi Hots4 min walk
Emu Cafe4 min walk
RAMA'S4 min walk
Okami Japanese Restaurant4 min walk
Awash African Restaurant4 min walk
Rizq Restaurant- Bangladeshi Cuisine4 min walk
Eighty Eight Karaoke Bar Lounge4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Spice Zone4 min walk
Indian Nepali Mauritius Grocery4 min walk
Thanh Phat Supermarket4 min walk
Inday Filipino Asian Store5 min walk
Persia Food - Iranian Supermarket6 min walk
Hopkins Asian Grocery6 min walk
Green Valley & Co6 min walk
Phuoc Vinh Asian Groceries7 min walk
Manila In Footscray7 min walk
Hiep Thanh Pty Ltd.7 min walk
Little Saigon Supermarket7 min walk
Salaam Namasthe7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Footscray 5 min walk
Hopkins St/Leeds St #63 6 min walk
Leeds St/Hopkins St #63 6 min walk
Footscray Station/Leeds St #64 8 min walk
Nicholson St/Hopkins St #62 8 min walk
Nicholson St/Droop St #62 8 min walk
Geelong Rd/Droop St #61 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Victoria University, Footscray Nicholson13 min walk