Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cole Crescent, Coburg, Melbourne

Shared rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

7+ Flatmates

7+ Flatmates

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for room 1

Weekly rent$100
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableMay 31, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$200
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Room 3 details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
AvailableJun 1, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for room 3

Weekly rent$100
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Welfare welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Looking for males for our shared room and a female ideally for our private room
Welcome to what could be the most exciting and unique living situation in Melbourne!

The long-standing share house, Oxley, has moved to a permanent location, backing right up onto the beautiful Merri Creek, in Coburg.

This amazing 15-person capacity property is all ours to enjoy and to do with what we please. We have built a chicken coop, a vege patch, and we’ve now got people painting murals ! Moving to our own place has meant that we can slowly develop the property to increase the long-term sustainability of communal living, which we think is an amazing way to live.

We live as a community, sharing dinner together at least 4 times a week. With different cultures coming together to share their meals from around the world.. food is a big part of what makes this house so successful.

We love to go on adventures together as it’s the best way to build relationships and keep the culture in the house singing. Music festivals, camping trips and house parties are keen favourites, but with 6 spots for ‘backpackers’ in the house, a travel companion is usually pretty easy to find.

During the winter we have a lot of students in the house so there is an emphasis on home cooked meals and staying at home snuggled up for movie nights (being a game of thrones fan will definitely help your application).. we also go on some pretty epic snowboarding trips.

The property is a 5 minute walk to the no.1 tram and the Merri Creek bike path is stunning to ride all the way into the city. Coburg station is also an easy bike ride away where there is secure bike parking on the platform.

We share all expenses (including food), making Oxley one of the most convenient and affordable experiences for a traveler looking for a home.

$100 a week is for a shared room with a private bathroom, with the additional shared food expense on top. The shared room contains a double bunk bed and a single loft bed. The room has heaps of storage space with a walk in wardrobe and an ensuite bathroom. Long term stayers have the ability to move up into private rooms as they become available.

If you think you might be a good fit for the house, PM me a bit about yourself and we can schedule an interview and a chance for you to see the house and meet all the housemates.

We like to keep the house as diverse as possible, so please! Get in touch if you think you would be a good addition to the Oxley family

Rent: $100/ week
Living Expense: $400/month
Bond: $200

What's included in the living expense?
- all FOOD in the house - *Freedom to buy what you like
- electricity
- water
- internet
- gas


Diverse group of people from all over the world and at different life stages. We all genuinely love living as part of a community.
We all have our different reasons for living at Oxley, but everyone in the house can see the value of living at Oxley from many different aspects including; the social side, the affordability, the convenience of only having to cook / shop as much as you want to, and the beauty of how your life is shaped by such interesting and unique living experience.

Maddie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Maddie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Nearest Train Stations

Harding St/Nicholson St #133 3 min walk
Crozier St/Nicholson St #132 4 min walk
Merribell Ave/Nicholson St #134 6 min walk
Rennie St/Nicholson St #131 7 min walk
Bell St/Nicholson St #135 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Carlisle St/Nicholson St 3 min walk
Nicholson St/Harding St 3 min walk
Carlisle St/Huntington Gr 3 min walk
Harding St/Huntington Grove Gr 4 min walk
Darlington Gr/Harding St 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Ruby's3 min walk
Cornerstone Pizzeria5 min walk
Hassoun Coffee House5 min walk
7-Eleven East Coburg9 min walk
Samira El Khafir13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Cosm Acupuncture & Natural Health9 min walk
Relish14 min walk
Thornbury IGA15 min walk
Coburg IGA15 min walk
Foodworks17 min walk
+ Show more