Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Stafford Street, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Chill, respectful Queenslander(converted enclosed) that's kept tidy. Large back yard, dining room and lounge. Bed room fits up to a queen sized bed and comes with a wardobe. Also have cable internet. 3.7 mgb/s. Wireless and wired network with shared media. If you want access that's $20 extra a month. We also split water, electricity & gas equally. $10 a month of the rent goes into a bill account and if we need to pay more when the bills arrive we split equally. Currently occupied by friendly people who enjoy socializing with one another. While also being able to respect each others personal space.

You're welcome to bring a small dog or a cat. Mostly furnished but there is plenty of storage downstairs if you have extra stuff. Would be particularly ideal if you had some comfy couches for the lounge room. Smoking is outside. 1 room mate smokes the other vapes. 420 friendly but not upstairs and no full time stoners please.

For your rent you get your own room, access to a shared office space, and access to storage downstairs. We have a washing machine, big living room and a great, quiet back yard with compost bins and space for a vege patch if you so desire. Food is individual but we share condiments and spices. Occasionally share meals and a good vino if that's your thing.

Welcome to entertain small groups of friends but not really a party house. We're all experienced share housers and are looking for someone that is a good fit.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with (m) 33 yo bike shop owner, (f) 26 yo office manager and a loveable grey short hair cat. Both friendly and amenable. We don't really have parties but we share wine and conversation occasionally. A housewarming can be arranged if desired.

Jenna spends most of her time at her partners house and is planning a trip to Italy next year. She goes out drinking on the weekends or chills with her bf. She works in IT and her job is quite demanding but she is really good at it.

I used to be a bicycle messenger and am in the process of taking over a bike shop. So that will be my main focus. I like to go out and see bands and go for group rides with people. I also have a motorbike and like to take that out for rides in my down time.

We want someone who's got integrity and isn't interested in drama to join the household. We're all open communicators and think it's important to deal with any problems quickly and calmly.


Contact Craig
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Heidelberg St near Mowbray Tce, stop 14Close by
Lytton Rd at Mowbray Park, stop 153 min walk
Heidelberg St at Heath Street, stop 153 min walk
Lytton Rd at East Brisbane Bowls, stop 14/124 min walk
Mowbray Tce near Northcote St, stop 134 min walk
Lytton Rd at Scanlan Street, stop 15a5 min walk
Mowbray Tce at Elfin Street, stop 125 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Scanlan Street, stop 15a6 min walk
Elfin St near Mowbray Tce, stop 127 min walk
Shafston Ave at Salstone Street, stop 118 min walk
Lytton Rd at Walter Avenue, stop 168 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Fishmonger's Wife3 min walk
Doughnut Time3 min walk
Piccolo Pizza & Espresso Bar3 min walk
Shun Noodle Bar3 min walk
Fish 533 min walk
Sushi Kotobuki3 min walk
Luscious Cupcakes4 min walk
Raj's Palace Indian Restaurant4 min walk
David Peters Group5 min walk
Wired Espresso Bar5 min walk
Spoon Deli Cafe East Brisbane5 min walk
Mantle Group5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Spar east brisbane3 min walk
IGA East Brisbane5 min walk
HG Retail5 min walk
Namaste Indian Restaurant & Grocery Brisbane12 min walk
IGA X-press Kangaroo Point15 min walk
Mirchh Masala Impex18 min walk
Coles Supermarkets19 min walk
Gabba Market Asian Grocery19 min walk
Delights Of Paradise21 min walk
Naturally Sweet Products Pty Ltd21 min walk
Nightowl Convenience Stores24 min walk
Coles Supermarkets New Farm27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Coorparoo23 min walk
Norman Park29 min walk

Nearest Universities

QUT Gardens Point29 min walk