Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Young Street, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

This is a cute heritage home with modern fittings and hydronic heating. It is a stone’s throw away from the shops and cafés of Carlisle and Chapel Streets and Alma Park; only a 7 minute walk to Balaclava station, and a 5 minute walk to trams to Richmond, Caulfield or St Kilda Road.

There is one queen bedroom with high ceilings and heating available. The communal areas are fully furnished and large with lots of natural light and storage space. The kitchen is very spacious with a large bench top and large oven – great for any keen cooks. The house has a bright central bathroom with a large bath and shower, and an extra toilet in the laundry. It has a nice outdoor space and an open fire in the living room. Street parking is available and there is storage space in the garage if you have extra things.

The rooms are available from the 30th of November 2016.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with Nikki (female), a 26 year old part time filmmaker/part time administrator, and one other housemate (TBD). I am originally from Gippsland but have been living in Melbourne the last 8 years. I love going to the movies, writing, cooking delicious food, walking the dog and enjoying a beer on a hot day! I am very tidy and clean and respectful of others. I work Monday – Friday and try to relax and have some fun on the weekends.

Ideally I am searching for a housemate who is clean and respectful of others’ space. It would be great if we could do our own thing when we want, but also enjoy a meal and a few drinks every now and then. The lease is for one year with the possibility to stay on longer if happy.

Please message me if you think we might get along :)


Contact Nikki
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Blencowes Milk BarClose by
Little Captain5 min walk
Harros Pizza & Pasta5 min walk
Butter 3755 min walk
Syrup Lounge5 min walk
The Inkspot Bar & Bistro5 min walk
The Dick Whittington Tavern5 min walk
The Inkerman Hotel5 min walk
Neighbours Cafe5 min walk
HANKOOK5 min walk
Mototaxi6 min walk
Nogga Cafe6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Inkerman St/Chapel St #38 5 min walk
Argyle St/Chapel St #39 6 min walk
Balaclava Station/Carlisle St #38 7 min walk
Carlisle Ave/Carlisle St #39 7 min walk
Orange Gr/Carlisle St #39 8 min walk
Alma Rd/Chapel St #40 8 min walk
Balaclava 8 min walk
Chapel St/Carlisle St #37 8 min walk
Carlisle St/Chapel St #37 9 min walk
Hotham St/Balaclava Rd #40 10 min walk
St Kilda Town Hall/Carlisle St #36 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Kelly Cube Pick Up Point - Big H Milk Bar6 min walk
Coles Balaclava6 min walk
Woolworths Balaclava7 min walk
KLPInternational Deli8 min walk
Limra Groceries9 min walk
Amazing Savings Pty Ltd9 min walk
ALDI St Kilda10 min walk
Grosvenor Hotel15 min walk
Ranklin Solutions18 min walk
Earth Nut19 min walk
Essen Foods20 min walk
Iga21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Inkerman St/Hotham St 8 min walk
Cardigan St/Hotham St 8 min walk
Alma Rd/Hotham St 10 min walk
Balaclava Rd/Hotham St 10 min walk
Carlisle St/Hotham St 10 min walk
St Kilda Cemetery/Hotham St 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan25 min walk