Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Money Street, Perth, Perth

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Looking for a flatmate to share this brilliant apartment with. Offering a large unfurnished bedroom with own bathroom and built-in wardrobe. Off street, secure parking is available and included in price. The apartment is set in an excellent, leafy location - close to all of Perth's best restaurants and bars, and a short 10-minute stroll into the CBD.

The bedroom is totally unfurnished and the rest of the apartment is only partly furnished at the moment - I have only just moved in and will be buying more furniture as I go. I have a fairly good idea of what I'm after already, but if you own some common area furniture and want to bring it with you, we could talk about whether it'll fit.

Get in touch if you'd like to meet up and check the place out - I will be showing people through from the 10th of Jan (I'm away until then) and would like to get somebody in by the end of that week.

Feel free to shoot me a message if you have any questions or would like more info.

Flatmates

Hey, I'm Thom. I'm a classical musician who works in Perth about 40 weeks per year - the rest of the time I'm normally over in Sydney or Melbourne.

I grew up in Sydney but moved to Perth about 6 months ago to take up a pretty awesome job here. My hours vary but I usually start around 10am and finish between 7 - 11pm depending on where we are in our season.

Besides music, my passions lay with politics, philosophy, the arts, languages, entertaining banter, aviation and good wine. I also enjoy travel and try to spend a month or so overseas each year.

I enjoy socialising but I am probably more of an introvert at heart - so introspective, quiet time is cool too. Having said that, the apartment is perfect for entertaining and I will host small dinner parties and drinks on occasion. You would be very welcome to do the same.

Looking for somebody relaxed, fun, sociable, clean, respectful and worldly to take the second bedroom in this incredible apartment. I'd love to hear from you if you think we'd get along.

Thomas on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Thomas
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Tuck Shop CafeClose by
The Old CrowClose by
Paddy Field Chinese RestaurantClose by
豪苑 Paddy FieldClose by
Impressive Cuisine 印象西安Close by
Lazy RestaurantClose by
Beijing Hotpot RestaurantClose by
Good Fortune Roast Duck HouseClose by
Presotea NorthbridgeClose by
Esther's Cake ShopClose by
Fun Fun Dumpling NoodleClose by
Endless Delight Chinese CuisineClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Northbridge SUPA IGAClose by
Daily FreshClose by
Shop 88 Asian GroceriesClose by
Yee Wah Asian GroceriesClose by
Grab n Go Deli3 min walk
Kai Pu Thai3 min walk
Emma's Seafoods Yong Tofu3 min walk
越興盛3 min walk
VHT Perth3 min walk
Daily Supermarket3 min walk
Bella Fruit & Veg3 min walk
亞超越興盛3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Beaufort St After Parry StClose by
Newcastle St After Beaufort St3 min walk
Aberdeen St Central Institute Blue Cat 74 min walk
Beaufort St Before Aberdeen St4 min walk
Art Centre4 min walk
Brisbane St After Lindsay St5 min walk
Aberdeen St Aberdeen St Blue Cat 86 min walk
Newcastle St After Pier St6 min walk
Newcastle St Before Pier St7 min walk
Beaufort St Museum Northbound7 min walk
Beaufort St After Greenway St7 min walk
Beaufort St Before James St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Perth10 min walk
Mciver12 min walk
Perth Underground14 min walk
Claisebrook16 min walk
Elizabeth Quay23 min walk
East Perth23 min walk
City West Stn27 min walk
+ Show more