Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rogers Drive, Gatton, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableFeb 1, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$110
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Hello! 2 rooms available in our lovely house in Gatton: $110 per week.

You will be sharing the house with 3 female UQ undergraduate students-
one Science student moving into 2nd semester, one vet tech student moving into 2nd year and one Vet student moving into 4th year from 2017.

This is a clean and quiet house.
The common area is fully furnished with very nice furniture and appliances.
A huge yard with nice view from the hilltop. BBQ set.
Air-con in living room, large kitchen, plasma TV, and study room.
Sheets and blankets are provided if needed.

The single bedroom is partly furnished with a queen-sized bed & a bed stand.
You will be sharing the bathroom and toilet with 2 other tenants.

Water and mowing are included in the rent.
Internet (500GB shared among 4ppl) and electricity together is an average of $15 per week additional, depending on electricity usage.

Parking spaces- double-car-garage and we usually rotate.
The bus stop is 15-20 minutes by foot but please note that the bus does not run as frequent as those in the cities. Check bus 539 timetable from the Translink website.

Our current lease ends next year in the end the January,
so the new lease starts from 1-Feb-2017 to 31-Jan-2018.

However if you want to move-in before the new lease starts, it's negotiable as we have housemates graduating/moving out so the rooms will be vacated before January.

The property is less than 4 minutes drive to pretty much everything- Coles, IGA, the Sports and Aquatic Centre, buses and trains, loads of pubs and fast food places and of course UQ Gatton.
.
Do drop me a message if you are interested! :) Thanks!! :)

More about the Flatmates

Current tenants are social and love a chat over some dinner, but are very respectful of study time.

Melanie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Melanie
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

FREEMANS CORNER STORE17 min walk
Thai & More Cuisine Restautant17 min walk
Gatton View Hotel23 min walk
Subway24 min walk
Fat Goose Cafe25 min walk
The Staging Post Cafe25 min walk
McDonald's Gatton Central25 min walk
Gatton Bakehouse & Chicken Bar25 min walk
Jade Kitchen26 min walk
KFC Gatton26 min walk
4 Brothers Brewing26 min walk
Killing Time with Coffee27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

William St at Larkin Street18 min walk
Lake Apex Dr at Gatton Apex Park24 min walk
Western Dr at Gatton Apex Park26 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets25 min walk
ALDI Gatton26 min walk
International Food Emporium27 min walk
Shree Indian & Multinational Grocery Store29 min walk
Krishna Spice Indian Grocery Store29 min walk