Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Enmore, Sydney.

Wemyss Street, Enmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

This place is super cute! I've been here for almost 4 years and still love it.

Whilst the apartment is quite small, it's incredibly light and airy. It's in a small block of just 11 other apartments. It's secure, safe and in a really quiet street. It has a cute little balcony with a nice outlook - perfect for an afternoon vino.

There is on street parking, (free of charge) and you can always find a spot outside of the block.

It's in a great location - 5 minute walk to Stanmore station, 10 minute walk to buzzing Enmore Road cafes and bars, and just 15 minute walk to King Street Newtown and station. It's also super close to Marrickville, and the Metro shopping centre which is a 10 min walk away.

The house is furnished, (apart from the bedroom).
The bedroon is quite small and unfortunately does not have a wardrobe. However you could easily get a small unit from Ikea (which is also just 10 minutes down the road - in fact you can see it from your room... i'm not even kidding!)

The apartment has a laundry and aircon.

Bills are not included in the rent, but expect about $15 a week for electricity and $10 for internet/Netflix.

Ideally looking for a female flatmate, someone to occasionally hang out with, share a meal, and have a Netflix binge.

Sorry, no pets, no kids, no couples.

Get in touch if interested, with a little bit about you!

More about the Flatmates

Hi furture flatmate,

I'm Morgan... i'd start by saying i'm easy going and fun to live with... but everyone says thats, right? But actually it's true!

I've been in my little flat for almost 4 years, sadly my current flatmate is moving out, so need to find a replacement.

I work long hours in Advertising, and hardly home during the week.
My party days are well behind me, i'd rather sit at a wine bar with a pinot noir. I'm a foodie and love eating out, but not much of a cook at home. I can however make toast and vegemite like a boss!

I like to think I lead a healthy lifestyle, but by no means a fitness fanatic... I'm guilty of wearing my 'active-ware' at home while having a Netflix marathon.

I'm very independent and have my own things happening. But, would love to live with someone who's social and would like to hangout on weekends, enjoy dinner/wine at home and binge on trashy TV.

My perfect weekend would be 3 days long... (obviously) drinks with friends, visiting a gallery or new exhibition, a lazy brunch and an afternoon at the beach.

I'm definitely not looking for a party house, and whilst I enjoy having people over for dinner, I'd prefer to have a clean, quite and peaceful home.

I'm very clean, reliable and respectful. I'm the type of flat mate who will cook you dinner (I mean, 'make you toast'), buy fresh flowers for the house and bring you a greasy burger when you are hungover.

I'd live with me...

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.