Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fawkner, Melbourne.

Argyle Street, Fawkner, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

Its a newly renovated place and I have moved into this property two weeks ago. Apart from your room, property is fully furnished with washing machine, Iron, Ironing Board, all kitchen utilities (microwave, Kettle, Toaster, all utensils), 42 inch samsung tele, Nick Scali leather couches (electronic reclyners), OPTUS Unlimited Internet, 1 KM away from Fawkner station (walking 12 mins). 2 KM away from shopping centres etc. Street Parking available. A big courtyard, washing line. Foxtel Connection, Netflix, BARCLAYS Premier league all included. Water, Gas, electricity, all included in the rent. The pictures shown are from the real estate website. I can also look into furnishing your room if the discussion goes well. At the moment its unfurnished only to facilitate people who already have their own furniture.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 34 yr old Indian Male. I am a vegetarian and would prefer a vegetarian sharing the house. I own this place so I have kept it in top standards. Its a brand new place and its a great feeling entering the house as its so nice and clean. I am a fairly clean person and would expect the house mate to clean up afterward themselves. I do not smoke (and would not accept smokers). I have no issues in sharing a drink or two on weekends, however, no parties please. I have no issues in your partner coming over for weekends etc, however, not multiple people coming, and hence spoiling the house culture. I cook almost everyday, so you should be fine with Indian food fragrances (or smells :)). I am into sports, and always watching cricket, football etc on TV. I would be happy to watch movies with you, however, in case a match is on that I want to watch, I may request you to watch what you want on your laptop etc. You can use all utensils and kitchen utilities. Bills are included as long as there is a fair usage and you do not leave everything ON when you leave for work etc. I would prefer a working professional or a full time student or anyone as long as they are matured, clean and understanding individuals. Looking forward to hear from you. I am open to long term or short term contracts. I am renting out in Australia for the first time, therefore, references will have to be furnished. I may ask you to sign an informal contract with rules and regulations (nothing legal).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.