Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Margaret Street, Richmond, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
$360/wk

Rent + Bills

3

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Adam

About the property

Rent includes all bills, unlimited internet and your own premium Foxtel in each room. Please note not avail until early March as detailed.

Beautiful modern three level townhouse in the heart of Richmond just a 1 minute walk to Richmond train station and the start of the Swan Street precinct.

(Perfect for an international visitor, city worker or student with no car)
Safe & well lit exterior.
Each of the three bedrooms has their own modern well appointed private ensuite, each bedroom has a wall mounted 32' tv with private foxtel access to each room & lounge.
All bills, internet and foxtel are included so you have no other outgoings.
Huge modern fully fitted and furnished lounge with black bamboo floors, has A/C and large kitchen space (modern black kitchen with electric oven, induction cooktop, built in microwave & dishwasher). Lots of kitchen equipment, suits someone who loves to cook. A nice sized balcony; with comfy outdoor setting and bbq facilities.

There is no on site parking and street parking is very limited unless you want to leave it there all week (there are spaces for rent nearby if needed $150-180pcm).
Easy walk to Coles on Swan St and endless café, brunch and restaurant options. Including two nearby coffee shops.

We have our own quality treadmill set up with a tv in the garage and two mountain bikes for shared use. Laundry and some additional storage space in the garage if needed.

We are a comfy 750m from the botanical gardens (the Tan) for a jog.

Top Floor Bedroom. ($1560pcm all inclusive) Avail 11 Mar 2019 approx.
(Room is Fully Furnished) Large skylight with draw curtain. Approx 3 x 4.5m fits queen with bedside table each side and a study desk. (room as pictured)
Has a very large mirrored built in wardrobe.
The bedroom has its own air conditioner for heating & cooling. Dimmable lighting. Private Ensuite with toilet, oversize shower; rain shower. Separate bath.

Sorry no couples.

Sorry no pets.

We are non smokers.

Room Details

Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Females only
$360 weekly rent$1440 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 11 March 2019
Furnished
No parking

About the flatmates

Sadly our housemate is returning to Perth to take up a new job opportunity after living here happily for 2 years. You would be sharing with one guy and one girl, he is professionally employed, working normal business hours Mon-Fri. She is from France and working and studying.
Both like to eat and keep healthy (some gym, running around the tan thats just across the park, a weekend hike (of course cheese platters, maltesers etc are an acceptable exception). :-)
Its a happy relaxed house, we generally cook for ourselves, do meal plans on weekends. The occasional Sunday dinner as a household family is a nice time we get to all eat together.
We all enjoy cooking and baking and got way too excited about the new kitchen-aid mixer.

We take pride in the house and its treated as a home not a hostel. We want our house to be somewhere nice to always come home to after any type of day you have had.
We keep the place looking sparkling clean and presentable and appreciate someone who feels the same way.