Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Skyring Terrace, Newstead, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

A brand new 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment within the Unison complex in Newstead.
This seventh floor apartment includes NBN internet, Miele appliances, zone controlled air conditioning, gas cooktop, tiles to all living areas, unimpeded North Easterly views to the Brisbane River, exclusive gym access, outdoor BBQ and kitchen areas, two pools, and an incredible 4000m² of common area on the podium level including yoga lawn, fire pit, and reading nooks.
It’s a short 150m walk to the gasworks precinct including supermarket, butcher, pharmacy, newsagent etc., and a quick five minute stroll from a great selection of bars, local breweries, and restaurants. (Locals specials, anyone?)

Fantastic transport options right outside including the bus routes 60/199/393/470, and the Teneriffe ferry terminal. A five minute walk to Breakfast Creek Rd and you can jump on the 300/302/305/306/322.

The apartment will come fully furnished except your room.
You’ll have your own bathroom with shower and separate bath. (With the occasional sharing with guests.) Of course we are willing to accommodate any other furniture you may have. If you require bedroom furniture, there is a possibility of that being arranged.
Apartment is fully secured with FOB access, and the potential for another secure car park to be negotiated with the building manager.

House comes with Netflix and Spotify, so stream till your heart is content.

Bills include Electricity, Gas, NBN Internet and are split evenly with each housemate.


You’ll be living with a professional couple Daniel (myself) & Jared.
Daniel is a creative professional working in the theatrical industry, and Jared is as a pharmacist.
Jared works 8-5 Monday to Friday, and I can generally be found in a theatre in Brisbane until 10pm at night. I travel a fair bit for work at various times throughout the year.
We both keep it pretty quiet during the week, and like to head out on the weekends to catch up with friends or find the next hiking adventure.

We hope to live with someone that’s tidy and respectful, and would like a friend as well as a house mate. Someone that will come and jump in the pool with us, or come try the new beer that’s on tap down at the brewery. We love meeting new people, and enjoy an easy living environment.
Looking forward to meeting you soon!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.