Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Marquis Street, Greenslopes, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Our quiet, leafy unit is close to the city and motorway, and only a 4 minute walk to the nearest bus stop (119/120). With easy access to bike paths and parks, shopping, hospitals, and public transport, you will enjoy living in Greenslopes. You can even walk to Stones Corner for breakfast or a beer on the weekend.

The unit features:
-private room with a builtin wardrobe and ceiling fan
-private bathroom
-internal laundry
-air conditioned living space
-dishwasher and stainless steel applicances
-leafy balcony
-very quiet neighbours

I am only moving out because I am moving interstate. The room will be unfurnished, or I am selling my furniture if you are interested.

You will need to pay bond ($770) and two weeks rent in advance ($350) before you move in, and you will need to be prepared to sign on to our existing lease, which ends in May.

We have an unlimited internet plan, and your share would be $30/month if you chose to use it. We split bills halfway, and have both electricity and gas (for the hot water).

More about the Flatmates

My housemate, Amber, is a PhD student, freelancer, and teacher at the University of Queensland. She is clean and quiet and a great cook! While she does have an active social life, she also enjoys peace and quiet, and is looking for someone tidy and respectful.

You will also be sharing the unit with Ogden, a fat black cat who is super cute but not very affectionate (unless it's dinner time). He will tolerate a hug if he knows he'll get a treat out of it. Amber enjoys writing, crime novels, music, Netflix, walking, and a hot cup of tea.

Dorothy on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Dorothy
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or