Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Cowper Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hey there, Lachie and Cailan here!
We are two full time workers in our mid twenties looking for a friendly couple or housemate to join our humble abode!

Single person price per week $260
Couple price per week $280

THE HOUSE
Lounge room with large TV (Netflix inc) leading to a small courtyard

Furnished kitchen including a dishwasher and we have a washing machine and dryer.

Double car garage, happy to negotiate car space

With only a 11min walk to Yarraville Gardens it nice and close for Sunday food trucks. It is also close to the city, only a 9min walk to Footscray train Station.

High speed, unlimited internet available (internet and bills not included in weekly rent).

One months rent required and bond is $1,280 (4 weeks rent)

THE ROOM
-Second Floor with window
-Air conditioning
-Built in wardrobe
-Ensuite bathroom
-TV point
-Own bed required

Ideally looking for a young professional (9-5 routine) who has their own things going on but likes to come together as a household. Preferably looking for housemate or couple looking to stay a minimum of 1 year.

If any of you are interested be sure to PM me for further details, we would be more than happy for you to come around, have a chat, and tour the place!

Flatmates

A LITTLE ABOUT US

Lachie is a gym manager who enjoys the outdoors, music festivals and drinks with mates.

Caillan works as Civil Engineer. He writes and produces music and likes to keep active. Will rarely turn down a pale ale or cab merlot!

WHAT WE ARE LOOKING FOR IN OUR NEXT HOUSEMATE

We are looking for a housemate who is respectful of the property and ourselves, we don't mind if your room is messy but keep the communal areas clean!

We want our next housemate to keep the noise down after 10pm unless we are having a party, just basic respect for your housemates.

We share chores such as cleaning the kitchen, toilets, stacking and unstacking the dishwasher etc, so we are looking for somebody who doesn't mind helping and doesn't have the attitude of "its not mine so I'm not going to clean it" or "I didn't use it so I'm not going to help"

We pay our bills on time also so we want somebody who is reliable with paying rent and bills on time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.