Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ainslie, Canberra.

Fisher Street, Ainslie, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The room: has a built in wardrobe and is medium to large sized. There is certainly more than enough room to fit a double or queen bed and a dresser/shelves and a desk.

The house: a charming, light-filled house in north Ainslie, with wooden floorboards, yellow walls and a dungeon (!) 4 bedrooms, 1 bathroom with separate toilet. It’s a bit of an older style house, but we keep it clean pretty easily and have a cleaning roster. The backyard is huge, with a gate that opens out onto the Ainslie reserve. If you have a car, parking is available on the street. Bus routes are nearby and it’s only a quick cycle to the city (10 minutes). It’s about a three minute walk to our local, Ainslie shops.

Financial stuff: rent and bills are split equally between the house members. We pay gas, electricity, water and internet. Bills are generally cheap even with ducted heating.

Note: absolutely no pets, couples or children.

Room available: ideally early December, but dates flexible.

Rent: $125 per week (so cheap!), paid monthly ($500) + bills.

We are looking to interview now as we are keen to get someone in ASAP who will be a good fit. 

Flatmates

Us: three awesome people in our mid to late twenties. We didn't know each other when we moved in together but are now good friends. We are two public servants (environment) and a judge’s associate. We work hard and we’re all partial to wine (and g&t's!) and the occasional meal together. We also know how to respect each other’s space and the shared space. We are busy people, but relaxed. We are all environmentally conscious, community minded feminists.

You: midish (to late) 20s – early 30s, friendly, reliable (e.g. you pay bills on time), clean up after yourself and take the initiative, late university or post-grad, or you’ve moved into a career, you have shared ideals, you are perceptive and know when to hang and when to just chill out. You keep yourself busy with work or outside activities (i.e. it’s best if you’re not house-bound!), you’re active (maybe you play soccer) and you respect shared spaces.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.