Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bayswater Road, Bayswater North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 1, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$167
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Our house is pretty cute, sitting at the back of the block and being on the corner, it boasts a large fully enclosed backyard and great covered entertainment deck. I'm currently turning over the gardens for vege patches and some new plants, so keen gardeners and green thumbs are top of the list! Our kitchen/dining has plenty of storage and room for a new (perhaps bigger) dining table as my housemate is taking the one pictured. At the back of the lounge I've made room for desks if you're studying, or room for more shelves etc for your valued homewares. Bathroom features a waterfall shower head and sizeable bath for soaking/activities 💦💦💦

I've got basically all the furniture a house needs, so it's ready to move in with you and your bed, but happy to make room for your furniture and we've got a locked garage for storage! I'm in the process of getting a car but not fussed where it's parked, we have three spots so you'll get preference on covered/uncovered. I'm a particularly clean person so I'm looking for someone who keeps their mess to their room, tidies after themselves and is respectful of our house and furnishings! I run off a weekly cleaning roster split with my current housemate which suits us well. I also have a gorgeous cat named Strawberry! She sheds a lot but is confined to the wooden floored areas of the unit, which makes cleaning pretty easy. Also in the process of making our house more environmentally friendly via green products and reducing waste, so anyone who that appeals to will be welcome!

More about the Flatmates

My name is Alex, I'm 24, a psych student, barista in a cafe just up the road (free coffee? Yes sir) and fairly social - in saying that, I'm very flexible depending on your preferences re visiting hours of friends and hosting social gatherings. I love wine, chilling in the sunshine, and horror movies


Contact Alex
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Domino's Pizza Bayswater NorthClose by
The Pie ShedClose by
Red Rooster Bayswater3 min walk
McDonald's Bayswater North3 min walk
BP3 min walk
7-Eleven Bayswater4 min walk
A.E. Baker & Co13 min walk
Bayswater Hotel15 min walk
Coffee Interchange Cafe / Coffee Gastronomy Coffee Roasters15 min walk
Heavenly Pies & Cakes Pty. Ltd.15 min walk
Foodtopia15 min walk
Poppy's Pizza15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Elmhurst Rd/Bayswater Rd Close by
Bayswater Rd/Canterbury Rd Close by
Glen Park Rd/Bayswater Rd Close by
Canterbury Ct/Canterbury Rd 3 min walk
Bayswater Rd/Glen Park Rd 3 min walk
Canterbury Rd/Bayswater Rd 3 min walk
Glen Park/37 Glen Park Rd 4 min walk
29 Glen Park Rd 5 min walk
Mountain Hwy/Bayswater Rd 9 min walk
Glen Park Rd/Ramsay St 9 min walk
Greenhill Rd/Canterbury Rd 9 min walk
Hamilton Rd/Canterbury Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Bayswater (Temporarily Closed) 16 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Bayswater Fruit Supply18 min walk
Jin Chen Asian Grocery18 min walk
Woolworths Bayswater18 min walk
豐盛亞洲超市18 min walk
Coles Bayswater19 min walk
Food Factory Sales19 min walk
ALDI Bayswater20 min walk
The Sign Supermarket23 min walk
Indian Spice Mart26 min walk
+ Show more