Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Macdonnell Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We live in a great townhouse with fully ducted air-con and a large open plan living/kitchen/dining and a nice little green courtyard out the back. We're walking distance to the train, bus and ferry, all on express routes. We have unlimited internet and I'll even make you a profile on my Netflix for the TV. The rooms have large built in wardrobes, are decent sized and will fit a double bed. We have the master bedroom with an ensuite, so the shared bathroom is only shared between two housemates. There are two separate toilets (upstairs and downstairs) as well as laundry, washing line and garage (which we're intending to turn into a workshop/rumpus room.)

Flatmates

We are Gabby (F19) and Jamus (M26). We are a young couple who both work in hospitality. We're pretty laid back people. Tidy and clean, but not crazy about it. We work a lot, and spend our downtime either catching up on sleep, watching movies on netflix, playing Skyrim, or getting out for dinner/drinks/a show at QPAC/whatever piques our interest. We're pretty easy to get along with and I think we're decent people to have as housemates. If anything of this sounds good to you, get in touch and we'll have you over for a coffee or a beer/cider/wine and a chat so we can get to know each other a bit.

Also living with us in Ricky (32). He's another laid back guy who's never had a disagreement with anyone as far as I know. He's working full time mon-fri and spends his free time watching netflix or EPL, catching up with mates or helping out with a charity that he's a part of.

We all enjoy a social house at times, but definitely a bit of privacy as well. We like to hang out with a beer of an evening or watch a movie together, but we're also happy getting on with our own lives. We're a pretty laid back and happy household :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.