Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brighton East, Melbourne.

Lucas Street, Brighton East, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome

Single storey house (block of 2, very quiet), in Brighton East, 3 bedroom with built in wardrobes, 2 bathrooms, garage (mainly used for storage but can fit one car nicely), separate laundry, ducted heating, paved courtyard, living/dining and meals area, dishwasher. Fully furnished house except the 1 bedroom that's available. Bedroom is big enough for queen bed and small side table. Own bathroom with separate toilet. I will be taking the en-suite. 3rd Bedroom has a queen bed and will be used for guests.

20-25 min walk to Brighton Beach train station, parks close by. Dendy St shopping village within walking distance.

BBQ available

Available for viewing

Flatmates

My name is Rachelle, I'm 33, have two gorgeous pugalier dogs who LOVE people so you MUST be a dog lover! They stay outside during the day but sleep with me at night :) We're currently dealing with a bit of barking due to new surroundings...I'm hoping they calm down soon.
I work full time and have a small business on the side and have a few part time promo jobs every now and then & occasionally stay up late working. I'm not much of a morning person until I've had a coffee :)

I'm clean but not a neat freak (bit hard with dogs!), I occasionally have family from NZ coming to stay (that's what the spare bed is for) so you're welcome to have family/friends also stay at times.

I go to church so would ideally like someone who has similar beliefs or will be respectful of mine (I won't force my beliefs on you and i'm don't practice any weird rituals :) ) I like my personal space at times and like to be able to chill out at home alone but believe it's good to have a friendship with people you live with so would value living with someone keen for a drink and chat from time to time.

I love the beach, anything to do with water, like a bit of sport, try to keep fit and healthy, enjoy pilates and have a terrible relationship with my gym. I'm very lazy with cooking but need to get back into the habit of heating healthy (love maccas!)

Need someone in by 27th December preferably, I will be away for a week over the Christmas period so would like to get it sorted before then!
Thanks :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.