Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Oshanassy Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Easy going female looking for like minded person to share a beautiful light filled sunny flat. The lounge room has a north facing balcony overlooking beautiful tree lined street, and there is a shared lawn/ garden area for warm summer nights outside. I am just moving in, but a friend living across the road said the neighborhood is so friendly there are often communal street parties on the median strip.

Location:
-10-15 min walk from 4 Parkville hospitals & Melbourne Uni (bus around corner direct to uni)
- minutes from trendy Errol St precinct: restaurants, supermarkets, liquor shop, brill coffees, post office, gym, convenience store etc.
-short walk to iconic Queen Victoria market, with delicious fresh produce.
- less than one minute walk to tram to city, <30 mins away.

The lounge and kitchen area are fully furnished, so no extra furniture to avoid clutter. However, your bedroom is unfurnished, but has built in robes. All kitchen equipment provided, all freshly painted , new carpets in bedrooms and lounge area has central cooling & heating.
I think internet will be available in a few months, but unsure. I use my phone data and a dongle.
Street parking if you organize parking permit through the council.

PLEASE NOTE: I have not moved into flat yet, so all photos are from advertisement on real estate site. The photo with table, chairs and kimono on the wall shows the furniture that will be in there when I move in (but of course with the wooden floor boards and rugs, not the horrible blue carpet as pictured in my old flat!). The red sofa will replace one pictured in lounge now.

Flatmates

About me: pretty chilled, and whilst I like a tidy clean home I am not obsessive. I can be very outgoing, but also like my privacy and very respectful of yours, so if this is your nature too that would work perfectly. Currently living with delightful flatmates, and so used sharing. Socially responsible, open minded, well traveled and enjoy good food and wine over lively conversation, so some shared meals would be great. But my life is full and rich, so I am pretty busy with lots of outdoor pursuits depending on the season.

I am a shift worker, working a 24 hr roster, so if I am not working evenings I may go to gym/dance classes/friends, but mellow night in is good too. However not into inane commercial TV programs or sports broadcasts. But nothing to stop you having a TV in your room.

I would prefer a shift worker like myself (I am a medical professional), as they understand 24 hr roster. But this is not essential.

I generally go to my country house on days off, so ideally looking for someone in similar circumstances, i.e. you have a place out of Melbourne you go to on your days off, but need a place to stay when you work in Melbourne. However more than happy to have a have friendly, amicable person there full time. Rent will be half market rate if you live there full time, and negotiable, if like me, you will live in my flat on average 4 days/week or less. Expenses to be shared equally given I too will probably only be there 3-4 days/week, less sometimes.

I move in late November.

Looking for either
-a mature, friendly, working professional, who has previously house - shared and can commit 6 or more months.
-possibly an international student.
-Definitely no smokers.

p.s The real master of the flat is “miss Waffle” an unobtrusive old cat (unless she smells fish cooking!). She has made it very clear this is a one cat home. So sorry no other pets. I share with others at moment, so being respectful of them, she basically spends her time sleeping in my room

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.