Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Park Drive, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Unbeatable location! Homey, unique and comfortable flat with one great housemate.

Location: 5 min walk to The University of Melbourne, 15 min bike ride or tram to city. Number 19 tram is a 2 minute walk away (which come every 6 minuets and goes all night on weekends from Flinders St to Coburg). Numerous other trams 10 minute walk away on Swanston St. The flat is located on a quiet, wide street across the road from Royal Park (includes running tracks, pond and ducks).

Living: Open plan living, dining and kitchen areas. Internal exposed brick and timber. Nice living area balcony view.

Bedroom: Cosy, bright room with built in timber storage and mirrors. Good air conditioner/heater. Nice bedroom window view. Bedroom furniture can be included (cheaply) or not, up to you. The rest of the house is furnished including all appliances.

Parking: Covered car parking space included.

Rent: $200pw not including bills. $1,200 bond.

Internet: NBN unlimited, $30 per month.

Move in from December 8, first rent payment due Dec 20 (between Dec 8-20 the room is available at no cost). Lease will need to be signed (and bond paid) with the real estate before moving in. Lease period ends August 2017 with an opportunity to re-sign.

More about the Flatmates

One flatmate, Zac, studying sociology at Melbourne Uni. Zac is cool fun great. Quiet and tidy. Up for casual flatmate hangs at the park or over dinner but also enjoys some solid down time. "10/10 great and fun and easy to live with" - current housemate

Ruby on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Ruby
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Train Stations

Gatehouse St/Royal Pde #13 Close by
Morrah St/Royal Pde #12 4 min walk
Macarthur Rd/Royal Pde #14 6 min walk
Cemetery Road West/Royal Pde #14 7 min walk
University of Melbourne/Royal Pde #11 9 min walk
Park Dr/Flemington Rd #15 10 min walk
Leonard St/Royal Pde #15 10 min walk
Murphy St/Flemington Rd #15 10 min walk
Gatehouse St/Flemington Rd #16 10 min walk
Harker St/Flemington Rd #16 10 min walk
Royal Park/Royal Park #22 11 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Royal Pde #10 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

The Avenue/Royal Pde 3 min walk
College Cres/Royal Pde 3 min walk
Morrah St/Royal Pde 4 min walk
Trinity College/Royal Pde 5 min walk
Cemetery Rd/College Cres 6 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Royal Pde 8 min walk
Melbourne University/Royal Pde 9 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Grattan St 11 min walk
Barry St/Grattan St 13 min walk
Melbourne University/Grattan St 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven Parkville4 min walk
Cafe Royale4 min walk
The Parkville Hotel4 min walk
Parkville Store4 min walk
Subway® Restaurant8 min walk
Standing Room Union House8 min walk
Chill Out8 min walk
Chefs Table Catering8 min walk
Egg Sake Bistro8 min walk
HJC Bar8 min walk
Melbourne University Food Cooperative9 min walk
Dr Dax Kitchen9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Melbourne University8 min walk
North Melbourne IGA X-press11 min walk
Urban Hub FoodStore12 min walk
PANiNO17 min walk
King & Godfree17 min walk
The Community Grocer18 min walk
FOODWORKS CARLTON18 min walk
Safeway18 min walk
Carlton Supermarket18 min walk
Woolworths Carlton19 min walk
Yahveh Asian Grocery20 min walk
University Food Group21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Parkville10 min walk
Melbourne Business School16 min walk
Monash University, Parkville17 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street29 min walk