Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kew, Melbourne.

Young Street, Kew, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Male, full time worker ?

To arrange a viewing drop us a message.
Cheers, The Young St Crew.

Good size double room (can fit king size bed). Double sash window with blinds. Polished floorboards, fireplace and ducted heating. Queen size bed available, if required.

Sharing a bathroom with one other.

We have a comfortable timber frame house in a quiet and friendly street on the border of Abbotsford and Richmond (near Ikea/Victoria Gardens). Large patio area with BBQ, front and back gardens, outside furniture and storage shed, undercover bike storage.

2 bathrooms, laundry, large kitchen and dining area. Light, spacious lounge with high ceilings, ducted heating, polished floorboards and fully furnished common areas.

Street parking is available with permits supplied.

* 1 min to several bike trails - Capitol City Trail/Yarra Bend Park
* 5 mins walk to Victoria Gardens Shopping Centre / Ikea / 109 tram
* 5 mins to local pubs - Terminus Hotel, Moon Dog
* 10 mins walk to 48/78 tram
* 15 mins walk to North Richmond or Burnley Stations, Kew Junction

All bills are shared equally - electric/gas/water. We have TPG internet (wireless ADSL2 unlimited).. Usual kitty for buying essentials.

Apart from the location, the great thing about the house is that it is really spacious. As some of us have been here for a few years, we have built a relationship with our neighbour's so there is a nice community thing happening if you want to join in to that...

We are looking for a professional male, non smoker with references. No Students or Backpackers. The house is clean and tidy and we do all try to equally do the chores. Prompt bill payment and being considerate to each others is a must. In saying that, living here is pretty hassle free - we are a laid back crew. We often share evening meals and a beer or two. Your friends are welcome visitors and when the weathers nice we have people over for bbq's/birthdays etc as the back garden and patio area is ideal (its huge). Our house is quite unique for its size and location, so come check it out!

More about the Flatmates

Laura - Works for for herself as a Personal Trainer and Group Fitness Instructor. She has a good mix of friends so likes to catch up with them on the weekends and try to fit in a live band or two.

TJ - is the resident techie guru.. He does web design and other clever IT type stuff too. If not working, TJ gets out for a bike ride along the great bike tracks we have on the doorstep or works up a sweat with a decent run. Weekends spent visiting friends and family or helping us non-techie's sort out our stuff ups.

Jay - Full of life and full of ideas, projects, wisdom and generousity. His background is horses - an equine physiotherapist and breeder of race horses. Currently though he has been working as a consultant. He is most definitely our resident handy man and also the green thumb of the group. He loves the gardens, the vegie patch is good this year!

Simon - works as a Mercedes Benz technician. He also loves his cycling and out on his road bike most nights after work before coming home to eat big healthy meals. Non school nights he will be out and about enjoying the big kilometre bike rides, watching the rugby and a few beers with mates.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.