Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Grattan Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hey!

We’re looking for the one have you see her/him?

Our current housie is moving onto greener pastures so we’ve got a room up for grabs in a what others have dubbed “the dream abode”.

It is $300 per week or $1200 per month. We will require 1 months bond upfront as well - being $1200. It is a BIG room in a BIG house. This place is home so we are looking for someone who is a lovely addition to the harmonious vibes we’re use to!

The house is a big renovated 2 bedroom terrace house in excellent location (Grattan street) comprising of large living areas, a modern kitchen with meals area including stainless steel appliances, a central bathroom, a separate laundry/ powder room with rear courtyard and off street parking. Other features include polished floor boards, split system heating and cooling (a separate unit in your room) and is within short walking distance to Melbourne University, Lygon Street, Melbourne CBD and local amenities. The room up for grabs is a decent 4 x 4 meter, with big built in robes, carpet and a great little window with city views. To be frank its a fucking gem!...Did we mention it has a sauna?

Who are we? 25 and 26, working fulltime who enjoy heading to gigs and enjoying the finer things in life like red wine/beers, good literature/company and maintaining pretty active lifestyles. We know that couples can often be a pain to live with but we're pretty adamant on not airing our dirty laundry... EVER and no, PDA on the couch isn’t a thing.

We are looking for positive and genuine individuals who are interested in contributing to home and filling the big shoes our past homie left. We don't mind if you work or study, just pay the bills and chip in! Preferably not a smoker, couple or someone with pets (we love animals but the landlord is firmly against them).

We basically have all the house of stuff but if you come with baggage we’ll do our best to accommodate!

We are looking for someone long term e.g. 6 months or so minimum.

If that is you - get in touch, we are looking to have people through asap.

What we want to know for an ideal short message to us:

-Short description of yourself

-How old you are

-Whats your vice?

-What you do for work or study

-How awesome a chef you are on a scale of Spag Bol to Jamie Oliver

More about the Flatmates

as above.

Andrew Barnao on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Andrew Barnao
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Colourful YunnanClose by
Subway® RestaurantClose by
7-Eleven Carlton WestClose by
KFC CarltonClose by
China StyleClose by
Momo SushiClose by
Animal OrchestraClose by
RakuzenClose by
Domino's Pizza CarltonClose by
Mantra LoungeClose by
Rakuzen Simple JapaneseClose by
Rice Bar Not Only RiceClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Swanston St/Grattan St Close by
Melbourne University/Swanston St Close by
Cardigan St/Grattan St Close by
Lygon St/Grattan St 3 min walk
Lincoln Square/Bouverie St 4 min walk
Grattan St/Lygon St 4 min walk
Melbourne University/Grattan St 4 min walk
Faraday St/Lygon St 5 min walk
Argyle Square/Lygon St 5 min walk
Barry St/Grattan St 7 min walk
Rathdowne St/Grattan St 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Lincoln Square/Swanston St #3 3 min walk
Melbourne University/Swanston St #1 4 min walk
Lygon St/Elgin St #112 7 min walk
Elgin St/Lygon St #112 8 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Royal Pde #10 9 min walk
Queensberry St/Swanston St #4 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

University Food Group3 min walk
Yahveh Asian Grocery4 min walk
IL Gusto4 min walk
King & Godfree5 min walk
PANiNO6 min walk
Safeway7 min walk
Woolworths Carlton7 min walk
Lygon Street IGA X-Press8 min walk
FoodWorks Melbourne University8 min walk
KT MART10 min walk
Urban Hub FoodStore11 min walk
La Latteria12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Melbourne Business School4 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville7 min walk
RMIT, City16 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street19 min walk
Australian Catholic University, Melbourne25 min walk