Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Huxham Terrace, Auchenflower, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

This house is situated in an ideal location for those who rely on public transport! Milton train station is a mere 10 min walk away, the closest bus stop is 5 mins down the road and the Milton ferry stop is a further 15 mins walk.

Park road and Rosalie are also an easy 10-15 min walk and are great places to grab a bite to eat or a social evening out. Frew park is 5 mins away and serves as a great place to catch up on fitness that has been put off throughout the week/year.

The house is large and spacious, with a nice open kitchen so plenty of cooking space for all! Toilet and bathroom is shared although we have never had any issues with it before. The house already has most cooking equipment, but if you have any to offer it would be greatly appreciated!

The room on offer comes furnished unless requested otherwise. There is currently a single bed, mattress, desk, clothes rack and draws included. I can even leave bedding here if needed (?) Perfect for someone who wants an easy move!

We have a two-car garage which is currently used up, so resident parking on the street is the only option we can really offer at the moment. I am looking for someone to cover my lease when I leave overseas shortly so it is preferred to have someone stay for 6 months (min).

More about the Flatmates

This is easily the best shared accommodation I’ve ever been a part of! I will be very sad to leave :( There are three Uni students and one full-timer ages ranging from 21-24.

Everyone is super easy going and love to be social with one-another yet respect each other’s time/personal space. We all get busy from time to time but try to make time for ‘Family dinners’ or coffee trips when we can.

We are looking for someone who is friendly, open and cleans up after themselves. Would love to arrange meet-ups so please contact us if seriously interested.


Contact Emma-Louise
Online 3 days ago
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Milton Rd at Milton - Torwood, stop 8Close by
Milton Rd at Torwood St, stop 8Close by
Milton Rd at Hobbs Street, stop 94 min walk
Haig Rd at Torwood Street, stop 116 min walk
Haig Rd at Torwood Park, stop 126 min walk
Milton Rd at Milton, stop 76 min walk
Haig Rd at Payne Street, stop 137 min walk
Milton Rd at Auchenflower Shops, stop 107 min walk
Baroona Rd at Baroona Shops, stop 77 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

RASA Specialty CoffeeClose by
Grind Cafe @Frew Park3 min walk
Andavanth4 min walk
Milton Village Cafe Take-Away4 min walk
Four Sisters on Lang5 min walk
Aromas Milton Café5 min walk
cafe Auchenflower6 min walk
Soul Bistro6 min walk
Chopan Charcoal Restaurant7 min walk
Brumby's Bakeries7 min walk
Pizza Miltonio7 min walk
My Thai Kitchen7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Milton Fruit Bowl7 min walk
My Thai Kitchen7 min walk
Milton Convenience Store and Mini Bakery7 min walk
IGA Milton7 min walk
Rosalie Foodstore11 min walk
Rosalie Gourmet Market11 min walk
Market saturday15 min walk
Triton Food Brokers19 min walk
ALDI West End20 min walk
Parkway Display Point of Sale Displays Ltd21 min walk
Helen market21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Milton10 min walk
Auchenflower10 min walk
Toowong29 min walk