Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Walnut Street, Carnegie, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 12, 2016
Length of Stay6 weeks to 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$179
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

- Carnegie station ~368m away

- Flexible Furniture available: queen mattress (or double mattress w/frame), chest of drawers, desk + wardrobe

- Ducted heating (cooling in a living area)

- Multiple living areas with TVs, Roku (Netflix!+Hulu+Amazon Prime+Huge Plex Library), PS3, Xbox 360.

- Preferred move-in date 13th Dec (or after), but earlier might be available.

- Room available until mid or late Feb 2017 (preferred) or maybe until June 2017

- Off street parking spot(s)

Request a time to meet and inspect the room(s)!

About you:

Have lived in previous share houses.

Able to afford paying the rental budget + equal split bills on time, ideally funded by study + part-time / full-time employment (or luck).

Appliances we have: Large+Small Fridge/Freezer Combo, Toaster, Electric Oven+Grill, Large Gas Cooktop, Thermomix (alt brand), Coffee Maker, Kettle, Sodastream, Dryer (new), Microwave (new), Washing Machine (new). Washing machine has a 15 minute cycle for up to 2kg!

Casual smoking okay if outside only.
Partners/guests may stay at most a few nights per week. May consider renting the room to 'partners'.

More about the Flatmates

We are three 24-32y/o professional adults, seeking one independent individual(s) to join our share house.

Our current rental we have been sharing for about four months and we have lived in share houses for many years. My next most recent share-houses were for 2.5 years + six years!

We work/are involved in these industries:
- Engineering
- Retail
- Telecommunications

About us:

B:
I've been working in IT for a telecommunications company for the past five years. I'm innately respectful, tidy, clean and enjoy being a part of a household, while still happily doing my own thing.
If there are interesting events on, I won't even be home half the evenings! A good friend describes me as having FOMO, haha.
My hobbies include an array of gaming (PC, Tabletop, Card), wine, craft beer, dining out, dining in on self (or housemate) cooked food, spreadsheets, reading, and soaking up some sunlight when it's available (hammocks are excellent, as are city lunch venues with outdoor seating).
If you have an enjoyment of wine and wish to assist w/drinking bottles, bonus points!

A:
I'm from Denmark. Just moved to Australia this year and working full time. I love to laugh, bake, cook and have fun - and I'd like to share that with my flat - or housemates. Aside from this I like to hike, run and explore a bit of nature or just relax on the couch with some netflix. I've been living on my own since I was 15 years old, so I'm very tidy and like to keep things clean.

S:
I am studying a Masters of Engineering at RMIT full time. I am an easy going guy who cleans up after himself. I tend to do my own thing most of the time, but I am happy to hang out and have a beer or a chat. However, I am out at class four times nights a week. I enjoy cooking up a big meal to share now and again. Good internet is important for me as I enjoy playing video games in my free time.

TV/Streaming viewing habits:

Series which we all may watch: Agent Carter/SHIELD, Archer, Blacklist, Bob's Burgers, Castle, Community, Luke Cage, Misfits, NCIS, Night Manager, Once Upon a Time, Orange is the New Black, QI, Rick + Morty, Simspons, Southpark.

Watched somewhat individually: Bloodline, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Gossip Girl, House, Skins, Pretty Little Liars, Vikings. Adventure Time, Doctor Who, Regular Show, Robot Chicken, Silicon Valley, Supernatural, The 100, The Librarians, etc

Movies we've recently (re)watched: Alice Through the Looking Glass, Big Hero 6, Deadpool, Finding Dory, Keanu, Kung Fu Panda, Moulin Rouge!, The Pacifier, Stargate (all), Super Troopers, Zootopia.

B A S on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact B A S
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Chestnut St/Dandenong Rd 4 min walk
Serrell St/Princes Hwy 4 min walk
Poplar Gr/Dandenong Rd 5 min walk
Ames Ave/Neerim Rd 5 min walk
Hewitts Rd/Neerim Rd 5 min walk
Karma Ave/Princes Hwy 5 min walk
Carnegie Railway Station/Koornang Rd 7 min walk
Darling Rd/Princes Hwy 7 min walk
Blackwood St/Murrumbeena Rd 7 min walk
Emily St/Neerim Rd 7 min walk
Adelaide St/Murrumbeena Rd 7 min walk
Koornang Rd/Neerim Rd 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Carnegie Indian Express4 min walk
ALDI Carnegie6 min walk
TAT lucky 86 min walk
Kalpana's Spice Corner7 min walk
Woolworths Carnegie North7 min walk
Hao’s Asian Grocer7 min walk
Russian Tidbits7 min walk
Carnegie Fresh7 min walk
Woolworths Carnegie8 min walk
Mirae Mart8 min walk
IGA Everyday8 min walk
FoodWorks Murrumbeena8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Carnegie 4 min walk
Murrumbeena 10 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

UNIQUE SICHUAN CUISINE5 min walk
The William Murray5 min walk
Cafe Metro5 min walk
Hankki5 min walk
Mussel's Fish & Chippery5 min walk
Pho 665 min walk
Ba Shu Ge Traditional Szechuan Restaurant5 min walk
Piccolo Caffe5 min walk
Paradai 2 Thai Restaurant6 min walk
Straits of Malacca6 min walk
Dumpling Workshop6 min walk
Sea Splash Fish & Chippery6 min walk
+ Show more