Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Brisbane.

Charlotte Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

I am heading overseas for around a month from mid December to mid January and am looking for someone to fill my room for this short period. I can be somewhat flexible with dates, however it would roughly be from the 17th of December to the 14th of January - but can add a week or so either end as is convenient for you.

You would be renting a decent sized room, with wonderful aspect and orientation - it is light filled and well ventillated. The room has a built-in robe and I will be providing it furnished - with a double bed, drawer set x 2 and desk. I am more then happy for you to use everything as provided, but ask that the room and furniture is well looked after and maintained in my absence :) In the attached photo the built in robe and a second drawer set are on the other side of the room behind the door. All my personal belongings will obviously be removed prior to your arrival.

The house is gorgeous - a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom Queenslander worker's cottage in the heart of Paddington, with polished timber floors and high ceilings. We have a lovely open plan lounge and dining area with lots of plants, books and a fish tank. The house has a large back deck for afternoon drinks with a big back yard and a front verandah for cups of tea and people watching. Our house is fully furnished, with wifi, a gas stove, lots of storage under the house and a washing machine for your use. You are also welcome to use the tv and kitchen which is fully stocked with all the neccesary implements.

The location is fantastic - 5 minutes walk up to the cafes, restaurants and bars of Given / La Trobe Tce as well as walking distance from both Coles (& cinema) at the Barracks and the Woolworths on Latrobe Tce. Caxton Street & Suncorp Stadium are 10 minutes down the road. We are also super close to public transport - with regular buses into the city a 5 minute walk away.

The rent is $195 per week, which includes bills - electricity, water, gas and internet. You will also need to provide a bond amount of two weeks rent ($390) which will be returned to you at the end of your stay.

Flatmates

You will be sharing the house with my three wonderful housemates who are in their late 20s/ early 30s (two guys & a girl). They are all pretty laid back, tidy and respect each others privacy and busy schedules, however, are always up for dinner or Sunday afternoon drinks. It is very important that anyone interested in staying is friendly and respectful to these people and to our house in general - this is our home and we love it!

If you are interested, please get in touch with your name, the dates you would like to stay and a little about youself. Looking foward to meeting you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.