Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Sydney Road, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableApr 3, 2017
Length of Stay4 weeks to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome
Truly Large, Private Room with Queen Bed in Renovated Apartment • City Fringe • No Bills • Fast Unlimited WiFi. Located on the bustling Sydney Rd in the heart of Brunswick, one of Melbourne's most thriving inner suburbs. Short walk from; public transport (19 Tram is right outside, Brunswick Railway Station - 4km to the City, 508 Bus to Northcote and Fitzroy) supermarkets (IGA, Aldi, Coles, Woolworths) organic grocers, Mediterranean and Middle Eastern markets, galleries, yoga and meditation centres, exhibitions, live music venues, theatre, endless cafes and restaurants, wine bars, pubs, clubs, libraries, universities, gyms etc Couples, Travelers and Students welcome. • Apartment Fully-furnished and renovated, it is well-kept and maintained despite its somewhat bohemian/rustique nature. - Kitchen is spacious, fully-furnished and equipped with individual fridge/freezer areas, large individual pantries and various cooking appliances. - Living area is cosy with comfortable seating as well as television and stereo entertainment. - Laundry is equipped with a washer, dryer and basin. - Separate shower and toilet areas. - Backyard has a lush garden with an outdoor dining set. • Rooms There is currently one huge private room available, which is recently renovated and furnished at your discretion (see below) features; large windows providing great natural light, air-cooler and heating, unlimited high-speed internet and WiFi access, polished floorboards, high ceilings and a privacy lock, giving you a secure and spacious place to call your own. - Optional Furnishings: 4 Piece Solid Hardwood Bedroom Set Queen bed or Double size bunk bed / Dresser chest / Bedside table & Lamp / Coffee table & Lounge - Off-street parking and bicycle storage available. Total cost of rent per week including all bills is $250 ($1000p/m) or $300 for couples ($1200p/m), which is paid on the 2nd of each month. * I will most likely get a cleaner in once a fortnight/month, she's a great lady and uses natural products but this would be at an additional cost to the household of around $30ea, hopefully however we can reduce this cost by keeping the house clean :)


You would be living with Dean (27) and couple Jess 1& Jess 2 (26-27) :) We're all easy-going, studying and working full-time through the week but love to get creative in our spare time. It's a calm and relaxed household but I still know how to enjoy myself over a drink or a smoke when the occasion calls for it. Please keep in mind that this isn't a hostel or a bed and breakfast, this is a home and I'd appreciate that you treat it as such. As long as you're open-minded, respectful, know how to clean up after yourself and contribute to household chores I'm sure we’ll get along great :) Look forward to hearing from you all. Peace
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.