Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

George Street, Sydney, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$450
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly


I'm renting out the second bedroom in my George St apartment (2 bed/2 bath), located on the 20th floor, right across the road from World Square Shopping Centre. The Apartment will be fully furnished and your bedroom will come with a queen bed, bedside tables, desk and chair. You will also have the main bathroom all to yourself.

You will be sharing the entire apartment with only myself, a 27y/o, friendly, considerate and easy to get along with Aussie guy.

I’m looking to share this awesome apartment with a mature, friendly, respectful, non-smoking professional (male or female). Ideally you'll have experience in sharing with housemates and won't have any issues cleaning up after yourself and generally keeping common areas tidy.
This apartment would be ideal for someone with a stable job who just needs a home in a convenient location to relax outside of work hours.

Apartment Features:
-Large living/dining room
-Carpeted throughout
-West facing balcony with a nice view
-Laundry with washer and dryer
-Modern kitchen with dishwasher, oven and gas stovetop
-2 modern bathrooms
-Unlimited Wifi
-Air conditioning

Building Features:
-24/7 Concierge
-Pool
-Sauna
-Small gym

Location:
-Central to almost everything in Sydney
-Walking distance to Museum, Town Hall and Central Stations
-Across the road from World Square Shopping Centre (which has a Coles supermarket)
-Short walk to both Darling Harbour and Hyde Park

Your Bedroom:
-3m x 3.7m
-Large, built-in, full length mirrored wardrobe
-Nice, large floor-to-ceiling window with cool city view
-Next to your bathroom (the main bathroom)
-On the corner of the building so not sharing a wall with anyone

Provided:
Free unlimited wifi, towels, bed linen/covers, pillows, coat hangers, single guest mattress, some cleaning products, iron/ironing board, washer, dryer, large comfy chase lounge, TV, apartment key, security swipe key, all kitchen utensils and appliances: fridge/freezer, kettle, steamer, toaster, oven, gas stovetop, blender, processor, juicer, microwave, pots, pans, cutlery, glasses, plates etc.

Important Notes:
-Water and Unlimited internet is included in the rent price but electricity and gas bills will be split evenly
-The apartment doesn't come with a car space and there is no visitor parking
-There is no smoking anywhere in the apartment, including on the balcony
-6 month minimum stay with possibility to extend to 1 year
-I'm looking for one person only, however I am willing to consider a couple for $550p/w
-I'm happy to provide physical and/or digital receipts for all bond and rent payments

Required:
-Identification
-Proof of employment
-1 contactable reference
-Rent paid 2 weeks in advance ($900) - you won't need to pay for your last 2 weeks before moving out
-Bond of 2 weeks rent ($900)
-Security key deposit of $200 (fully refunded when you return your keys)
-6 month minimum stay (signed rental agreement but not on the actual lease itself)

If you want any more info or to book an inspection, send me an email, message or text with a little bit about yourself - work, interests/hobbies, current living situation, what you're looking for in a place to live, ideal moving date etc.

Look forward to hearing from you.
-Ricky

More about the Flatmates

I currently work in Ultimo and outside of work hours I like to go to the gym and get out to explore Sydney as often as possible. I am generally quiet and very respectful of other peoples privacy and property.


Contact Ricky
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Teddy's PlaceClose by
City of Sydney RSLClose by
VillaggioClose by
80 ProofClose by
Cheers BarClose by
Casa Asturiana RestaurantClose by
Capitan Torres Spanish RestaurantClose by
Apartment 708Close by
7-Eleven Central George StClose by
Down N' OutClose by
Sir John Young HotelClose by
Kebap & Pizza (No Pork)Close by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

韩国化妆品店Close by
Coles SupermarketsClose by
MaruyuClose by
Chinese MassageClose by
ColesClose by
Miracle SupermarketsClose by
Yet Son GroceriesClose by
G3 Korean GroceriesClose by
Kang's City Groceries3 min walk
시티한호식품 1호점3 min walk
Cosmos Groceries3 min walk
Citi Super4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Castlereagh St Near Liverpool St5 min walk
Pitt St at Campbell St5 min walk
Bathurst St at Sussex St5 min walk
Museum Station, Downing Centre, Stand E6 min walk
Bathurst St After Pitt St (NightRide)6 min walk
Museum Station, Downing Centre, Stand B6 min walk
Museum Station, Elizabeth St, Stand C7 min walk
Museum Station, Elizabeth St, Stand D7 min walk
Goulburn St at Elizabeth St7 min walk
Hay St opp Belmore Park7 min walk
Town Hall House, Druitt St, Stand M7 min walk
Town Hall House, Druitt St, Stand L7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Town Hall6 min walk
Museum Station6 min walk
Town Hall Train Station6 min walk
Central11 min walk
St James Station16 min walk
Martin Place Station19 min walk
Wynyard Station21 min walk
Kings Cross Station26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Technology Sydney, City15 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney19 min walk
The University of New South Wales, COFA27 min walk