Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Belmont Avenue, Deepdene, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Large, luxurious, very well built house (basically a mansion). Large bedrooms. Huge lounge room with large TV, sound system, unlimited internet. Dining room, shared sun room / storage space. 2 toilets & bathrooms. Balcony with BBQ. Garage with extra secure storage. Nice old growth gardens, very low maintenance. Oh, and a Spa!

House kept very clean and tidy and in good maintenance. Our house mate had to move out unexpectedly. She will be moved out by then end of this week, so the room will be available from 26th November

Off-street or on-street parking available. 2 minute walk to trams to and from the city along Whitehorse Rd. Post office and cafes (and a few random shops) walking distance, or a short tram/drive to Woolworths in Balwyn.

Room details: Good sized bedroom, suits queen sized bed with a desk very comfortably. Room has its own separate entrance from the balcony. Nice views out to the garden from the large windows. Blinds and curtains which block out the light fully if required. LOTS of built in shelving as well as small cupboard and set of drawers. No built in wardrobe in this room, but good sized 3 door standalone wardrobe provided.

More about the Flatmates

Housemate 1: My name is Zac. I'm 31. I work in medical research in the field of public health. I'm into all sorts of things, but predominantly music, socializing with friends, going to festivals occasionally, as well as a random assortment of other hobbies. I also like cooking (omni) eat healthy and exercising sometimes.

Housemate 2: Kayne (Kayno) is 29. Works as a high ropes window cleaner. Also enjoys music, outdoor activities like slack-lining, going for hikes, and long walks on the beach. He's a good guy, you'll like him.

Cat 1: Charlie. Pretty standard cat. Only slightly weird. 7/10

We are an easy going, happy house. We like to have a homely environment with shared cooking and dishes throughout the week (but not set in stone) . We keep the house pretty tidy and share the cleaning duties fairly, but without it being a regimented 'chore'. We like to socialize with friends but generally do it outside the house, guests are always welcome though. We're looking for someone cruisy, and interested in meeting some new people and making some new friends.


Contact Zac
Online Today
Free to Message

or