Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Herston, Brisbane.

Clyde Road, Herston, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
All female flat

Do you like living near parkland? Do enjoy living somewhere with public transport at your fingertips? Are you keen to live somewhere walking distance from Uni, the Hospital and the Valley? Would you like to live with a couple of housemates who are super nice, quiet and tidy? We have a room available in our beloved Brisbane Queenslander home with a spacious layout, reliable cable internet and a bus stop to the city so close you could poke it with a stick.

The house is a bright and airy classic Brisbane Queenslander with polished timber floors, high ceilings, intact fretwork and casement windows. Communal areas include a roomy kitchen and dining area with plenty of cupboard space, a large bright living room, a shared bathroom, an enclosed balcony and a large ventilated space under the house with combined laundry room and second toilet, separate storage space and undercover clothesline.

The house is situated within 15 minutes walking distance of QUT Kelvin Grove, RBWH and the Northey Street Markets, with regular public transport also accessible right outside our gate. Street parking is free and the property is adjacent to parkland with access to Breakfast Creek walkways and bike paths. Additional to the rent, reliable, unlimited, fast internet with wifi is available for $30 per month as well as a contribution to yard maintenance at $25 per month.

Flatmates

We are two lovely ladies in our mid twenties, studying and working in the field of design. We have shared interests in the arts, dinner parties, gumtree bargains, mind-blowing documentaries and sustainability in the home.

We are very respectful of one another's space, but are also down for long chats about pretty much anything. We are looking for someone who would love this house as much as we do. Our ideal housemate would be clean and tidy and have experienced shared living arrangements before.

If this sounds like you and you are interested, we would love to have you over for a chat and a grand tour!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.