Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Enmore, Sydney.

Wemyss Street, Enmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Lovely Art Deco house, built 1934, with its original features in good condition, with a large sunny lounge-dining area and large backyard. The house is convenient to trains (Stanmore station) and buses, Sydney Uni and UTS, shops and the restaurants of Enmore with those of Newtown within walking distance. There is a farmers' market nearby in Addison Rd on Sundays.

The room being offered is the main bedroom and is quite large. It can accommodate a queen or king sized bed, and can be furnished or unfurnished. If you need furniture I can offer a bed (single or double), bedside tables, wardrobe, desk and chair and small bookcase.

Although I have listed one bathroom there is a second toilet and shower in laundry downstairs.

Flatmates

Jenny and Jane are the flat mates. Jenny is a part time teacher, flexible, open minded and relaxed. She is artistic and enjoys films and current affairs. Jenny is social, but also enjoys her space, and is respectful of her flat mates' need for their own space and privacy.

Jane will not be around much for 12 months as she will be overseas working for most of the time. When she is around she enjoys reading, current affairs and good wine and cheese, which she is happy to share over a chat. Jane lives in a downstairs area and is also respectful of flatmates' space and privacy.

There are also two gorgeous cats C.J. and Jelly, who also like chats and attention, but are less respectful of flat mates' privacy than the humans are so any new flatmate needs to at least tolerate, but preferably like pets.

We are looking for a reliable and respectful housemate who will pay the rent and bills on time. We are both middle aged, but are happy to welcome a house mate of any age. Please be aware this is not a party household, although we welcome visits from friends and family.

We would prefer a long term house mate, but will consider shorter stays.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.