Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Manly West, Brisbane.

Kingswood Street, Manly West, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Homestay

Homestay

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

I own the property and have been sharing for over 8 years. I've had over 110 beautiful people living with me, from all over the world.

The house has alot of character and the BIG room available at the moment has been home to 2 tradies over the past 5 years. Each have stayed for 2 1/2 years., both becoming part of the family and though they have moved on to their "own space" they still come around and visit and enjoy a home cooked meal :-)

We have a pool, BBQ, Foxtel and a kayak.

There is NO bond. The rent is 1 week in advance.

Flatmates

I spend a lot of time away sailing and always welcome anyone wanting to come for a sail with us.

At the moment we have an Irish couple in their late twenties living here.

We are looking for an outgoing " glass always half full " person :-)

I am a qualified TESOL teacher and am happy to help anyone with their English.

References :

"Our first home in Australia ! Thanks for being so helpful during our stay, taking us to different places and helping us find our way " Holleigh and Simon, NZ

" Your beautiful house with it's lively character was the perfect reflection of your lively personality. "
Njeri, Kenya

" You have a beautiful energy and an inspiring "get up and go " attitude, which I hope to take with me on my travels "
Grainne, Ireland

" It's the kind of home you don't expect to find as a backpacker. You couldn't ask for a better host "
Becky and Dave, UK

" It has been a pleasure to meet you while on our travels in Oz. We have enjoyed every minute of our stay. We will miss you ! "
Laura and Thomas, Ireland

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.