Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Wellington Crescent, East Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJan 9, 2017
Length of Stay6 weeks to 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The place is hidden best in the midst across Wellington parade, 10 mins walk from the city (flinders/fed square) but offers perfect quit from the city rush. 2 mins walking distance to trams and 5-7 mins walking distance to jolimont & parliament stations. The place offers a swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym (including free weights) and a sauna. It's a great location for professionals working in the city and also for shift workers given the proximity to cbd

The room is available from 9-Jan-2017 till 28-feb-2017. All the bills are inclusive in the rent

The house is fully furnished so all you need to bring are your bags full of clothes. The advertised room has an en suit bathroom, but is shared with the other housemate

A security deposit of 4 weeks rent will be required, and the rent is non-negotiable. A copy of your passport and/or drivers license will be required (real estate mandates) sorry, but no couples

We keep the household very clean and will be looking for someone who is clean, friendly, easy going, laid back, gives space to others and be able to afford the rent/bond

More about the Flatmates

Hola, I am vik & I embarking on a 2 months backpacking adventure across South America in January, back first week of march, so looking for someone to move in my room short term

My room is very clean and expect the person moving in to be clean and tidy. The room has a bed, with mattress, a tv, two bed side tables, a tall boy, walk in wardrobe and a mirror so I think there is enough space for your stuff.

Info about the housemates you will be sharing house with (for 2 months):

Steven (23 yrs old) is the one who lits up the whole household, he's friendly, quiet, gives space to others and cooks amazing food, a great guy to live with. He is a full time bar manager (works in shifts) and works at flinders street

Then there is Kash (25 yrs old), he's a quietest guy I have ever met, he works full time and you would have hard time figuring out if he's home. He's super quite but friendly at the same time. He works at a funds management company (9-5 mon to fri)

All three of us share a great chemistry and ideally would like someone similar to move in for couple of months so when I am back from South America I can join back the suicide squad

Feel free to contact me if you are interested


Contact Vic
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Aggies Cafe BarClose by
Mug's Alley4 min walk
KereKere Green4 min walk
Gloria Jean's Coffees7 min walk
Truffula Seed7 min walk
Gallery Restaurant7 min walk
Park Lounge7 min walk
Delaware North Companies Australia - Melbourne & Olympic Parks Precinct8 min walk
Lime Restaurant and Bar8 min walk
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne, MGallery by Sofitel8 min walk
Felt Restaurant8 min walk
Kappo8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Jolimont Rd/Wellington Pde #10 3 min walk
7A-William Barak Bridge/Melbourne Park 3 min walk
7B-Rod Laver Arena/Melbourne Park 4 min walk
Lansdowne St/Wellington Pde #9 4 min walk
Spring St/Flinders St #8 7 min walk
Jolimont-MCG 8 min walk
Clarendon St/Wellington Pde #11 9 min walk
Exhibition St/Flinders St #7 10 min walk
Spring St/Collins St #8 10 min walk
Parliament Railway Station/Macarthur St #10 11 min walk
Russell St/Flinders St #6 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-press Flinders Street10 min walk
East Melbourne Fine Fresh Fruit13 min walk
Spring Street Grocer15 min walk
East Melbourne General Store16 min walk
IGA X-press Lonsdale Street18 min walk
East Melbourne IGA18 min walk
Sanki Chinese Gourmet18 min walk
ร้านจีน ขายของ19 min walk
Fruit Aroma19 min walk
TANG Food Emporium (Great Eastern Grocery)19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Flinders Lane/Exhibition St 10 min walk
Olympic Park/Olympic Bvd 13 min walk
Melbourne Park/Olympic Bvd 13 min walk
Wellington Pde/Hoddle St 16 min walk
Eye & Ear Hospital/Victoria Pde 16 min walk

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Melbourne17 min walk
University of Melbourne, VCA19 min walk
RMIT, City26 min walk