Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Locksley Road, Ivanhoe, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 17, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Nature lovers, who want some quiet outside space, heaps of room for summer bbq's, this place is for you! Share with just 1 other in this 2 bedroom deco apartment set in an amazing garden and just 5 min from Yarra Bend Park. The room on offer has a separate 'study' type room attached (the image is real estate furniture). The kitchen dining room is separate from the lounge room giving 2 spaces to hang out if you need space. There is ducted heating; it stays super cool in summer so no need for air con. Very quiet, there is only 4 apartments in the block.

It is about 5 min walk from the Yarra River, parks and train station and 10 min from Northcote if you want cafes and bars.

More about the Flatmates

I am an outdoorsy type into adventure sports and gardening, I also play (and have a) piano. I work in health promotion/community development.

I love sitting outside for evening dinners in the huge yard and am not a late night or big tv person and would prefer someone similar. I spend a reasonable number of nights out of the house but when I am home I also like a chat and to share dinner sometimes as well as have people over occasionally.


Contact Erica
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Toora St/Marshall St Close by
Maltravers Rd/Marshall St Close by
Lower Heidelberg Rd/Marshall St Close by
The Boulevard/Lower Heidelberg Rd 3 min walk
Rotherwood Rd/Lower Heidelberg Rd 3 min walk
Marshall St/Lower Heidelberg Rd 4 min walk
Ivanhoe Station/Norman St 5 min walk
Ivanhoe Girls Grammar School/Noel St 6 min walk
Ivanhoe Park/153 Lower Heidelberg Rd 7 min walk
Upper Heidelberg Rd/Seddon St 7 min walk
Ivanhoe Shopping Centre/246 Upper Heidelberg Rd 7 min walk
The Ridgeway/Lower Heidelberg Rd 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

DOCASA4 min walk
Mr Peebles5 min walk
Ivanhoe Pasta Deli5 min walk
Payom Thai7 min walk
Bang Saen Thai7 min walk
Vatutto Cafe Bar & Restaurant7 min walk
Nha Trang Delight7 min walk
Nando's Ivanhoe7 min walk
Thai Lantern Restaurant7 min walk
Cafe Tre Fontane7 min walk
Ocean Blue Fish & Chips7 min walk
Cafe Saffron7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Ivanhoe 4 min walk
Eaglemont 14 min walk
Darebin 17 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Ivanhoe9 min walk
The Froot Shop Ivanhoe10 min walk
Coles Ivanhoe10 min walk
Eaglemont IGA X-press15 min walk
East Ivanhoe Grocers16 min walk
East Ivanhoe Supermarket & Liquor16 min walk
East Ivanhoe Fruit Supply17 min walk
Oreganos Pizza & Pasta Ivanhoe29 min walk
+ Show more