Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ross Street, Forest Lodge, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 31, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

My awesome flatmate Ben is moving back to France so looking for my next flatmate. :)
I have been living for last 3 years in an amazing apartment situated close to the corner of St Johns Road and Ross street with a 10 min walk to the Sydney Uni. It's a secured 2 bedroom apartment with intercom, elevator and cycle storage facilities, located very close to the centre of the cafes, bars and restaurants, with a bus stop right outside the door and about a 15 min walk to Broadway shopping centre.
The bedroom is a decent sized bedroom, with a bed and comfortable mattress, a three door wardrobe and a bedside table, a fan and a lamp.

The bedroom has its own private exit to the courtyards so plenty of light, outdoor furniture and a gas BBQ. The highlight of the place is the massive entertainer's private courtyard perfect for the summer barbies, most white goods, very spacious air conditioned living room. I prefer empty spaces!

Flatmates

My name is Suman. I am originally from Melbourne. Been in Sydney for about 4 year now. I'm into Latin dancing (representing Australia at the world championships in Dec), drumming and DJ'ing while managing a full time job in a bank. Week nights are pretty quiet, mostly busy dancing or sometimes ( very rarely) relaxing with some TV and vino.
Weekends are mostly to finish up chores and of course going out partying. I love coming home to a quiet and peaceful home to balance out all the that I do so outside so ideally not a party house.
I tidy after myself and like things neat and clean without being obsessive about the same. I cook whenever I feel like and happy to share a meal or a drink or not.

Looking for 1 other person who is clean and considerate of their flatmate and neighbours. Would be good if you don't have a lot of furniture as the place is fully furnished including the room that could be yours. No couples please as the house is just big enough for 2 people (including myself) and has a single bathroom.

This is not a party flat, however I do enjoy hosting occasional social dinners. You can inspect the place on weekdays after 6pm or in the morning on weekends. Thank you,
cheers,

Suman on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Suman
Online Today
&nbspResponse rate: 67%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Ross St after Pyrmont Bridge RdClose by
St Johns Rd before Ross StClose by
Bridge Rd opp Forest Lodge Public SchoolClose by
St Johns Rd at Jarocin AveClose by
Mt Vernon St at St Johns Rd3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Allfine Chinese Cuisine HouseClose by
Menu Thai CuisineClose by
Pizza Da NoiClose by
The Nag's Head HotelClose by
Stables BrasserieClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Grasa PTY Ltd.Close by
IGA Glebe8 min walk
FoodWorks8 min walk
QE Foodstores10 min walk
SFY Supermarket10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Camperdown11 min walk
The University of Sydney, Mallet Street14 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney22 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City27 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Macdonaldtown Station27 min walk
Newtown Station29 min walk