Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

John Street, Erskineville, Sydney

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Our house is located around the corner from Erskineville shops and is super close to everything:
- Woolworths ~5min walking
- Erskineville & Macdonaldtown station ~3-4min walking
- Newtown station ~ 8min walk
- USYD ~15-20min walk

The house is a terrace with courtyards front and back (fairy lights soon to be added) and french doors that open the back courtyard up to the lounge area. Bottom level is open plan and is the general living area, upstairs are bedrooms. There is a lot of natural light (skylight downstairs) and modern kitchen with a gas stove and ample storage.

The room itself is large and airy with good morning sunlight, its own private balcony and an ensuite. This room would suit a couple well.

Flatmates

We are in our mid to late twenties (boy and girl). One of us works in health and the other in teaching. We are both pretty active and like be outdoors, whether that be climbing, hiking, camping or bushwalking. I also cook and read a fair bit and have started getting into drawing this year. The other housemate is into building furniture (but thank god has stopped making things out of concrete).

In general, we are both fairly busy people but enjoy chats/hangs when we're about. Neither of us are neat freaks but we do enjoy a house that's not too dirty!

Apologies for the terrible angles of the photos, I am woeful at aligning my camera.

Julie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Julie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Charles MansionClose by
Erskineville HotelClose by
Urban Cat CafeClose by
Erskine VillaClose by
Fleetwood MacchiatoClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Erskineville Rd at Prospect StClose by
Erskineville Rd at Charles StClose by
Burren St At Copeland Av3 min walk
Swanson St near Bridge St4 min walk
Swanson St near Malcolm St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Welcome Mart3 min walk
Woolworths Erskineville (Metro)3 min walk
Sals Corner6 min walk
IGA Newtown7 min walk
7 days supermarkets7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Erskineville Station3 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station3 min walk
Newtown8 min walk
St Peters Station17 min walk
Redfern26 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street21 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown22 min walk