Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Hobart, Hobart.

Macquarie Street, South Hobart, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

This is a brand new renovation of an 1860's Georgian cottage at the south end of Macquarie St in Hobart. The renovation is expected to be finished before Christmas and I know it will be amazing!

Great location! Close to UTas, city, Salamanca, shops, cafes, restaurants, grocery stores, you name it.

The house is well set up for flatmates. The shared bathroom is new, has plenty of storage and is separate from the laundry. There's also a lovely, large back courtyard and lawn, opening off the kitchen with big french doors. The dining room is straight off the gorgeous new kitchen and the sitting room is separate and cosy at the front of the house.

The house will be fully furnished except for the 2 dormer bedrooms on offer. The bedrooms are very large with plenty of usable space (even in a dormer) and loads of storage.

**Please note: Only 1 of the dormer bedrooms is now available, so seeking one more flatmate!

NBN will be connected and unlimited (not included in rent) from day one.

Flatmates

I'm moving in on 26Jan, so would love to meet you and see if you like the place and we like each other from then on, but happy to field questions and exchange details/interest from now.

I'm moving to Hobart to be a full time student, working part time, so I'll be pretty busy and in my study most of the time I'm at home.

When I'm visible to other humans, (as told by people who have shared a house with me) I'm friendly, easy going and very tidy. I believe in the all-encompassing "Don't Be A D*ck" mantra and would like to find people to live with who also believe in being considerate and conscious of others and themselves.

And please, oh please, also be fun and enjoy a beverage and/or a good laugh!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.