Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moonee Ponds, Melbourne.

Turner Street, Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$131
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

Beautiful light filled small room in Moonee Ponds townhouse, in a leafy quiet pocket 15 minutes walk to the 55 and 59 trams. Bus a 3 minute walk away.

THE ROOM: The room is small but super cheap and has happily housed my 6ft boyfriend and I and a big dog so don't let that put you off! It has the best lighting in the whole house. Large built in robes with ceiling to floor mirrors give lots of space for storage and the mirror makes the room feel bigger and full of light.

THE HOUSE: Two storey town house, carpeted with open living/kitchen. Nice little backyard area with fake grass and a leafy vine. Lots of opportunities for gardening/pot plants.
There's an upstairs bathroom with a bath shared by all, and a downstairs toilet in the laundry. We have a washing machine and dishwasher. The living room has a huge incredibly comfy L-shaped couch and a big TV connected to Netflix with a Playstation.

Looking for someone working who is social and friendly and happy to share a laugh over dinner and the occasional beer in the garden. The housemates are neat and tidy and respectful, and want someone who will make it a home.

*NOTE: Dog is NOT included! She'll be moving out with me but insisted on being in every photo.*

Flatmates

You'll be sharing with:
JACK 20 - Studying conservation at RMIT with views to become a park ranger and works in various trades jobs. Jack is handy and likes gardening/environmentalism, he's just started a compost in the backyard. (Issy's partner)

ISSY 18 - Flat out studying her BA of fashion design, Issy is young and bubbly and always down for a chat. She's often doing long hours at Uni or sitting in the living room sewing etc. (Jack's partner)

JACK 19 - Jack's just moved in and is super friendly and great around the house. He's working as a barista and gets up pretty early to do so! Also down for a chat and drink over dinner.

The room will be available on Dec 5th, when you transfer the leaving tenant (me) the bond and three weeks rent. After that rent is due at the end of the month.

** Lease ends in Jan and housemates will definitely be resigning for another 12months. Looking for someone long term willing to go on the lease.

** RENT is $131.62 per week, $570.70 a month.
WIFI is $20 a moth
BILLS split evenly, usually very manageable

** No cats (allergic), other pets may be considered but please don't get your hopes up! My housemates may want a break.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.