Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Grasspan Street, Zillmere, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Current housemate moving on which means I have a room available as of the 9/12 in Zillmere which is about 5mins drive from Chermside shopping centre and 8min walk to Zillmere train station and buses.

The room is decent sized, my current housemate has a king sized bed and tv set up in there and there's built in wardrobes. You'll have your own bathroom, I just ask that you keep it tidy as it is the main bathroom/laundry. Smoking is fine so long as it happens on the balcony.

Apartment is modern, clean, unlimited NBN, modern kitchen, air conditioning and balcony. We're in a quiet cul-de-sac with on street parking.

Property is NRAS approved. Hoping to find someone this week!

More about the Flatmates

I'm a tall blonde lady who is laid back and pretty much lives in front of the tv when I'm not working or studying. Feel free to join me with Netflix binges and wine. If you ever want the apartment to yourself for the night just ask ahead of time and I'll disappear for the evening.

I currently work full time as a phelbotomist and study nursing full time so on the odd occasion when an assignment is due I may not be sociable while I focus on the task at hand but a part from that I'm happy and easy going.

I love to cook and happy to split the food bill and cook for us both to save some cash. If you prefer to keep things seperate that's fine too but some things in the fridge/ cupboard are communal such as milk, butter, herbs, sauce, rice, garlic etc anything that lasts a long time and there's no sense having two of everything! I'm a coeliac so any gluten such as bread or pasta products you can purchase for yourself and use.

Communication is key to happy living and I don't like passive aggressive behaviour; that's pretty much my only major pet hate.


Contact Bethany
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Handford Rd at Grasspan Street, stop 473 min walk
Handford Rd at Kolberg Street, stop 47A4 min walk
Handford Rd at Zillmere station4 min walk
Handford Rd at Handford - Battersby, stop 486 min walk
Battersby St near Victory St7 min walk
Zillmere Rd near Handford Rd7 min walk
Battersby St near Birdwood St8 min walk
Handford Rd at St Flannans School9 min walk
Murphy Rd at Dunsford Street, stop 4511 min walk
Zillmere Rd near Halcomb St11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Evergreen Chinese Take Away4 min walk
Zillmere Bakery4 min walk
Indian Taste Buds4 min walk
Roasted Coffee Bar4 min walk
Zillmere Seafoods5 min walk
Railway Asian5 min walk
delights of Punjab Punjabi restaurant5 min walk
Sona Palace Indian Takeaway5 min walk
Jeera Dine-In & Takeaway Indian Restaurant5 min walk
Capri Snack Bar zillmere5 min walk
Octane Coffee Co.5 min walk
Cafe Lucid5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Zillmere4 min walk
Carseldine19 min walk
Geebung28 min walk
Bald Hills Train Station28 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Apna Bazar Supermarket4 min walk
IGA Superpharm Zillmere6 min walk
Zillmere Spice House15 min walk
Taigum Discount Fruit Barn Market22 min walk
Om spice grocery22 min walk
Woolworths Taigum23 min walk
Coles Supermarkets25 min walk
ALDI Taigum29 min walk
+ Show more