Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

South Dowling Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJun 11, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Holla peeps!

We are looking for a new piece of the South Dowling puzzle to move into our lovely terrace house.

THE ROOM: The room is $250 per week, unfurnished. Situated on the 1st floor, smallish room but fits a queen size bed. It features polished hardwood floors, bathroom sharing with only one other which is pretty unheard of us in share house of 5!
Photos of room to come.

THE HOUSE: The house is recently renovated, with a full gas kitchen, modern fittings, polished wooden floorboards, four bedrooms and three bathrooms. We've also got large living areas and an ace courtyard. It's a really great house for entertaining, parties, dinner parties, relaxing on a Sunday etc.

LOCATION: Situated on the Paddington/Surry Hills/Darlinghurst border, it is perfect to enjoy what all of these suburbs have to offer – Cafes, bars, cinemas, the lot! Woolworth’s Surry Hills is two streets away, 3 minute walk to Taylor Square and with the surround streets being Oxford street and Flinders, you also have all buses at your feet that will take you to the beaches, North Sydney, Newtown, etc. Also a 15minute walk to the CBD

Flatmates

THE HOUSEMATES: Tidy/clean, social, chill bunch of legends (if I don’t say so myself..) who are looking for like-minded folk. Three girls and 1 guy: all working professionals from mid-twenties/early thirties: Lucy, Harry, Steph and Clare. We all lead pretty busy/hectic lifestyles but like to catch up when time permits and want someone that will be the same. Basically just don’t be a stranger in this house! On that note – no short-termers, no backpackers. We would prefer people who can settle in and stay in the house for a while.

We are looking for another male to keep the gender balance and to make sure Harry isn’t forced into too many ‘facemask and chill’ nights ;)

BILLS – Bills are additional, paid quarterly and spilt evenly when they arrive, electricity & gas and are always very reasonable when they come in. Internet additional. We also have a fortnightly cleaner, just to keep us on our toes, which is included in the house bills.

Room available from Sunday 11/06/2017, but can be earlier if required.

Enquire within if this sounds like it could be what you're after!

Cheers, Lucy


Contact Lucy
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Monkey BaristaClose by
354 EspressoClose by
Organic Bread BarClose by
South Dowling SandwichesClose by
Palate RestaurantClose by
The Local TaphouseClose by
Cafe@FlindersClose by
Suzie Q Coffee & RecordsClose by
zyara cafeClose by
Origami CafeClose by
Dbong CafeClose by
Chu Bay Vietnamese RestaurantClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Flinders St Before Albion StClose by
Flinders St Before South Dowling StClose by
Flinders St At Hannam StClose by
Oxford St After Verona St3 min walk
Fitzroy St At Marshall St4 min walk
Oxford St At West St4 min walk
Oxford St After South Dowling St4 min walk
Flinders St After Oxford St4 min walk
Oxford St Opp Hopewell St5 min walk
Darlinghurst Rd At Oxford St5 min walk
Oxford St Before Darlinghurst Rd5 min walk
Oxford St At Glenmore Rd5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA3 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City27 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Surry Hills3 min walk
24/7 Convenience Store5 min walk
Sydney Sustainable Markets6 min walk
Crown Street Grocer7 min walk
Corner mart7 min walk
About Life Surry Hills7 min walk
J&F Mixed Business7 min walk
オーガニックショップ7 min walk
Maloneys Grocer8 min walk
The Green Grocer Paddington Pty Ltd11 min walk
Omeio Artisanal Deli11 min walk
P&Z Darlinghurst Mixed Business11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Central18 min walk
Kings Cross Station18 min walk
Museum Station19 min walk
Town Hall26 min walk
Town Hall Train Station27 min walk
St James Station28 min walk
+ Show more