Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gloucester Street, Highgate Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 7, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

It breaks my heart, but I’m moving out of this beautiful place to go travelling. The room will be available from 5 December, but the move-in date is flexible.
About the house and your room:
The house is a beautiful Queenslander in the heart of Highgate Hill. It is fully furnished and equipped. We have a lovely little garden and an upstairs and downstairs verandah – perfect to wind down after a long day. Living room and kitchen are very roomy. There is a second lounge room downstairs, next to your bedroom. The bathroom is shared with two other people.
Bus and train stops are only a few mins away. West End, CBD, UQ, QUT are all easily accessible.
The room is fully furnished with a queen sized bed, desk, chair, built-in wardrobe, two cupboards, bedside table, and a collapsible clothes rack. It also has a fan for those hot summer days. The best part though is that there is a lot of light coming in through the two sets of French doors which open to the verandah and garden. Rent is $180 pw plus bills.

More about the Flatmates

You’re gonna live with three amazing people! They are all in their twenties, two work full-time and one is a uni student, working part-time. They are super nice and considerate, up for a chat and keen to hang out or have some drinks, but also respectful of each individual’s space and privacy. Everybody pitches in when it comes to keeping the place nice and clean.
About you:
Ideally we are looking for someone (sorry, no couples or roomshare) who is aligned with our values of living together – respectful, considerate, clean, social, open-minded. We’re living together as friends and not just strangers sharing bills, therefore we would prefer a longer term housemate. Smoking is ok on the deck but not in the house.
Even though we love pets, unfortunately they are not allowed in this house :(
If you’re interested, please pm me with a brief description about yourself :)


Contact Denise
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Gladstone Rd at Dornoch Terrace, stop 115 min walk
Stephens Rd at Prospect Tce, stop 7A5 min walk
Dornoch Tce near Gladstone Rd, stop 21a5 min walk
Stephens Rd at St Laurences College, stop 75 min walk
Gladstone Rd at Morris Street, stop 106 min walk
Gladstone Rd at Ampthill Street, stop 136 min walk
Stephens Rd near Annerley Rd, stop 88 min walk
Dornoch Tce near Hampstead Road, stop 218 min walk
Dorchester St at Somerville House, stop 59 min walk
Stephens Rd at Somerville House, stop 59 min walk
Annerley Rd at Lockhart Street, stop 810 min walk
Gladstone Rd at Wahcumba Street, stop 1410 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pear Cafe Bar7 min walk
Thai On High7 min walk
Green Cow Cafe7 min walk
Piccolo Pizza7 min walk
Riverwalk Tandoori7 min walk
Red Brick Hotel9 min walk
Black Forest German Restaurant10 min walk
515 Twilight Lounge10 min walk
Under The Clock11 min walk
Wok Me Shophouse support office11 min walk
Shehnai Indian Restaurant11 min walk
Lucky Duck Cafe and Bar11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

South Bank12 min walk
Park Road18 min walk
Dutton Park25 min walk
South Brisbane25 min walk

Nearest Universities

Griffith University, South Bank QCA13 min walk
The University of Queensland, St Lucia22 min walk
Griffith University, QLD Conservatorium22 min walk
QUT Gardens Point23 min walk
Central Queensland University, Brisbane29 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Tobacco Station13 min walk
7-Eleven Southbank Tafe15 min walk
Swiss Gourmets Delicatessen22 min walk
Lenos Fruit Shop22 min walk
Gabba Market Asian Grocery22 min walk
Coles Supermarkets23 min walk
Delights Of Paradise23 min walk
Nightowl Convenience Stores24 min walk
IGA South Brisbane25 min walk
Nibbles Convenience Store27 min walk
IGA X-press Kangaroo Point27 min walk
Spice Merchants of Aussie India27 min walk
+ Show more